We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Peaceful NOLA hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #76 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Quiet, Peaceful NOLA hotel”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The Royal Crescent is a beautiful, clean and quiet hotel. The staff's communication to the guests that they are willing to serve you is amazing, and meant. The price was less than other chain hotels in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel. Their photos are truly depicted.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    431
    148
    69
    41
See reviews for
169
562
70
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Aventuras
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Just a quickie here, ORCH is a great hotel. Staff was super friendly, they received 14 packages for us as we live in Mexico and and always mule things back. Rooms were clean, comfy and nicely done. three blocks from the quarter yet quiet. I would stay here again in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Solmaya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Setauket, NY
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My girlfriend and I recently came back from New Orleans for a small vacation to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We had decided to book on Priceline for the Omni Royal Crescent on Gravier Street. Needless to say we were not disappointed! We arrived at 10am to the property and already had a room ready for us! I recommend to everybody staying at the Omni to register for their free guest rewards program. It allowed us to have complimentary WiFi and a complimentary beverage every single morning. The lobby is beautifully maintained and charming as are the guest rooms. We stayed in room 601 (right next to the elevator) and that wasn't an issue whatsoever. We were also incredibly close to their sundeck and fitness center. The Sauna was incredible as were the cardio machines. They were in great shape and perfect for a quick morning workout before hitting the city. The hotels location is the perfect distance to Canal Street, Bourbon Street and the rest of the french quarter. We are big walkers so we walked everywhere including to the Superdome and New Orleans Arena for a Pelicans game. Monique at the front desk is an absolute gem! She ensured our room was perfect and even sent up a bottle of Champagne to commemorate our special day. Everybody at the Omni Royal Crescent most definitely takes pride in their jobs as well as the property. The Hotel is luxurious, quiet and well maintained. I would most definitely stay here in the future and would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the New Orleans area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor are closest to the Roman Bath and Fitness Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had one of the best times of our lives; the hotel, food, service, location all were great. Even the weather helped by just being perfect. The Big Easy live up to its name and fame. Nothing like seeing New Orleans down town during the weekday, without the huge crowds. we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Best Hotel Service I have experienced anywhere (I have elite levels at Hiltons and Marriot Hotels, so am very well traveled). Friendliness, Location, Cleanliness, Amenities, Décor, Personalized Service.... Everything was Awesome!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for the great compliments! We're glad we made a new fan in New Orleans. Please come back next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Nice hotel, but walls let in street noise in the mornings. Staff very friendly and helpful. Convenient location for downtown areas. Select guest perks are nice. They actually had cold water and not just lukewarm and hot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

When in New Orleans we stayed at The Omni Royal Cescent Hotel. The location was terrific and the staff at the Hotel were friendly and helpful. Our room was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Robina And Fran... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,551 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#39 of 163 in New Orleans
880 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing