We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Crescent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #82 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Room was really nice. The hotel staff was nice, but the hotel staff was not familiar with the area nor could they provide us with directions to the airport. The restaurant they recommended was not good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Delores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Based on such positive reviews I booked 4 nights for a weekend getaway with my husband. A small hotel that's close to anything you could possibly need... short walk to the French Quarter, Canal Street, St. Charles streetcar, Royal Street galleries and shops. The room was small but we don't need much, king sized bed was comfy, good shower. It was cold during our stay so the rooftop jacuzzi was awesome for warming up and easing aching muscles. But there were a few head-scratchers... First, I noticed a burned out bulb above the sink in the bathroom on the first day but expected it would be replaced the next day. When it wasn't, we unscrewed it and left it on the counter the second day expecting that to be a good clue... we returned to the room and it was just screwed back in. Hmm. The lobby could use a vending machine; unless you want to crack open the $7 bottle of water they leave in the room, you're out of options without leaving the hotel. And the restaurant is little more than an overpriced snackbar. We had brunch there one morning and the 2 servers were running around looking very lost... they told us to have the buffet because they were really backed up on ala carte, and the place wasnt even half full. Overall, no deal breakers but other than the location, nothing special either.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The light bulb issues should have been fixed without having to ask. We’re also sorry for the speed of service in the restaurant. We will pass along your comments to our restaurant manager. We hope despite these issues you will still consider staying with us next time you’re in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Had a great stay a few weeks ago on a weekend trip for me and my wife. I've stayed a few other places in New Orleans on work trips, but this was my first trip where I was making the reservations. I was happy with the accommodations, the location and more than anything, the people.

My wife called before the trip to add her rewards number to the reservation (for the coffee in the morning) and when we checked in there was a nice handwritten note from the manager with a direct number if we had any problems.

We stopped by the bar one night with friends after dinner and had a really nice time with the bartender who was very friendly, making this a great choice for a drink after dinner.

Most impressive was after checkout while we waited for our cab to the airport. The front desk was great with this, called for our cab and insisted on carrying our bags to the front. While it was a short distance, the clerks would have none of it and told us that we shouldn't have to carry our own bags in their hotel. Seeing as we were at the end of our trip and we'd already checked out, this really spoke volumes about the care and attention that they try to give their guests.

The hotel was a short walk from the things we wanted to see in the Quarter, but far enough that noise in the evening was kept to a minimum. We were more than happy with the room and the only minor thing that went wrong was an Internet outage that plagued the hotel that weekend (it ended up being an issue with the ISP, but the staff was happy to restart the router several times as they got calls from guests).

Overall it was a great experience for us and we'll be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

If you want a great hotel with a wonderful staff please stay here !!! I didn't want to leave because of how wonderful they treated us. Everyone was extremely helpful and as professional as they can get. THE BEST HOTEL IN LOUISIANA FOR SURE !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

After returning from a family vacation in the Caribbean, Brandi and the staff at the Royal Crescent treated us like we were the only customers that the hotel had. We felt that the staff truly wanted our stay with them to be special. They accomplished this and more. What a great way to spend the last night of vacation before returning to the rigors of every day life. Thank you Brandi and everyone else we had contact with while in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank smandli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I was surprised when I was able to book the Omni Royal Crescent for $103 per night, that is much less than most 4 star hotels in the area. This is not a 4 star hotel now way no how. There was nothing wrong, but nothing right and I am not complaining for what I paid it was still a bargain. Just beware this is not a 4 star hotel, it is a 3 star at best. Just set your expectations low and you will not be disappointed. Rooms are small and dark. Please be advised if you valet park your car, it will take along time to get it, first day was 45 minutes. Just call early and they will park it out front and do not be in a hurry. Everything at this hotel is just mediocre nothing special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

We’re sorry that you were not impressed with your experience. We will pass along the information about valet to our front office manager. Forty-five minutes is far too long to wait for valet. If you are looking for a hotel with more amenities we hope you will consider our sister property in the French Quarter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel located in The Central Business district is well located, just a block from the St Charles trolley and 2 blocks from the French Quarter. Comfortable accomodations, and when we had a problem they were very attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
International House Hotel
International House Hotel
#72 of 166 in New Orleans
1,151 reviews
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#35 of 166 in New Orleans
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,925 reviews
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#75 of 166 in New Orleans
862 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#56 of 166 in New Orleans
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £84 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing