We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Anniversary Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #75 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Booked the couples package for our first anniversary trip. Staff was very helpful making arrangements prior to our visit, there were a few specific requests. On-site staff and customer service were excellent. Great location, right downtown within short walking distance to everything. Room service was great. Quality room, only a few minor complaints. Reasonable price for the package with everything included. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    422
    143
    68
    39
See reviews for
164
550
70
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I traveled to New Orleans to celebrate my 65th birthday and I can say that one of the most pleasant aspects of our wonderful trip was our stay at the Omni Royal Crescent. We did this trip as a package and I am so glad we chose this hotel from an impressive list of other possibilities. Upon our arrival on a Sunday morning (where we were greeted with warmth and real hospitality, to our departure the following Thursday, there was absolutely nothing my wife (who is very discerning) or I had to complain about.
The hotel accommodated our request for an early check in; gave us the room we desired and helped us during our stay (our first visit to New Orleans by the way) in every way with directions; suggested destinations to visit and restaurants to dine. The room was extremely comfortable and well appointed.
The location was perfect for us as we knew Bourbon street and the French Quarter (only a couple of blocks away) would be nice to visit but would not be the main attraction for us as there is so much to do in other sections of the City where shops, restaurants, galleries, parks and other attractions abound. A very special thank you and shout out to our Concierge Dermott who was absolutely fabulous with his recommendations; arranging for tours and taxis etc.
The buffet breakfast at the hotel was great and do not forget to check out Commerce - the restaurant (for breakfast or lunch) frequented by locals and visitors directly across the street from the hotel entrance.
I plan to visit New Orleans (a city we fell in love with) again soon and cannot wait for me next stay at the Omni Royal Crescent.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 3/5/7 as they have ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We got a suite thinking we would have a great room as seen on the web site.

The room was in the alley so we had a view of a concrete wall. You could not walk around the bed without hurting your knees. The layout was terrible. The bathroom was huge but not well laid out. There was an extra room with was worthless. One day they didn't clean our room. We had to call and get the staff to come back and clean it. When I conplaint they would only offer me breakfast. My request for a discount on rate was ignored.

I would look to other locations since there are so many other hotels. I can not recommend.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pgaulke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We’re sorry that you didn’t enjoy your room or the service our associates provided. While some of our rooms have views towards the neighborhood, some do not. Unfortunately unobstructed views are not possible in our location, but we do have a rooftop terrace that offers a great place to relax with a view. We do apologize for the issue with housekeeping. We’re sorry to hear you won’t be returning, but if you don’t find another hotel you prefer we hope you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, FL 33484, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel and staff were wonderful. but we had a problem with the noise outside our door, from people slamming the door to the pool and deck. Also, the dining room told us they only served sandwiches, when later we found out they had daily dinner selections. this was disappointing. But the overall stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was absolutely perfect for my friends and I. Close to everything. We were upgraded to a corner suite with 2 bathrooms and ever girl loves multiple bathrooms. The hotel was spotless, beautiful and the staff was truly awesome. They bent over backwards to make us comfortable! Great job! We will be back :) oh and thanks Kendal!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shimada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel was clean, nice and the front desk and door staff were very friendly. We were happy with almost everything about the hotel. The first night we were in a small room that was very small and didn't even have a desk to work at. The next night we got upgraded, thankfully, to a room with a queen bed and a desk. It was more comfortable and spacious. I don't feel like it was worth the amount that we paid to stay there thought. It didn't have the amenities and luxuries for the price per night. That was my only negative thought for the entire stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We’re sorry you didn’t feel we were a value for the price. While we are a smaller hotel, we do have many of the amenities of hotels much larger than us. However if you are looking for a hotel with more amenities, we hope you will consider our sister property in the French Quarter. And if you are looking to stay in the business district, we hope that if you don’t find another hotel you prefer that you might consider trying us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

After trying many different New Orleans hotels for JazzFest, we have settled on the Omni Royal Crescent in the central business district. A decent rate and perfect service. Staff went out of their way to help. Great buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,449 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 162 in New Orleans
843 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,346 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing