We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Accomodating Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #72 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, United States
1 review
“Very Accomodating Stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great location and service! Staff was very friendly and always willing to help provide information or service. Great rate, regardless of event happening in the area. I like that it didn't jump on certain days the way other hotel rates were. Will book again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    420
    139
    67
    38
See reviews for
162
544
69
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngsville, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I usually don't take the time to do a review, but our experience at the Omni Royal Crescent was so exceptional that I had to. It's in the perfect location (two short blocks off Canal across from the French Quarter) to walk to the Saenger Theatre or Jackson Square. The room price and Valet Parking were more reasonable than comparable hotels in the Quarter. The service is where this hotel really shines. We had an issue with the hair dryer and TV. Maintenance was there as soon as I hung up the phone and took care of the problem. Every staff member we encountered was amazing, especially the bellman, again showing up before I hung up the phone. He stored our bags on departure while we went for brunch. On our return, he had our car out front, already loaded and ready to go. As an Omni Select Guest member (free sign up online) we got free internet and complimentary coffee delivery every morning. The room was comfortable and we had a great breakfast at the cafe downstairs one morning. All in all, one of our best stays in New Orleans.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Booked the couples package for our first anniversary trip. Staff was very helpful making arrangements prior to our visit, there were a few specific requests. On-site staff and customer service were excellent. Great location, right downtown within short walking distance to everything. Room service was great. Quality room, only a few minor complaints. Reasonable price for the package with everything included. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I traveled to New Orleans to celebrate my 65th birthday and I can say that one of the most pleasant aspects of our wonderful trip was our stay at the Omni Royal Crescent. We did this trip as a package and I am so glad we chose this hotel from an impressive list of other possibilities. Upon our arrival on a Sunday morning (where we were greeted with warmth and real hospitality, to our departure the following Thursday, there was absolutely nothing my wife (who is very discerning) or I had to complain about.
The hotel accommodated our request for an early check in; gave us the room we desired and helped us during our stay (our first visit to New Orleans by the way) in every way with directions; suggested destinations to visit and restaurants to dine. The room was extremely comfortable and well appointed.
The location was perfect for us as we knew Bourbon street and the French Quarter (only a couple of blocks away) would be nice to visit but would not be the main attraction for us as there is so much to do in other sections of the City where shops, restaurants, galleries, parks and other attractions abound. A very special thank you and shout out to our Concierge Dermott who was absolutely fabulous with his recommendations; arranging for tours and taxis etc.
The buffet breakfast at the hotel was great and do not forget to check out Commerce - the restaurant (for breakfast or lunch) frequented by locals and visitors directly across the street from the hotel entrance.
I plan to visit New Orleans (a city we fell in love with) again soon and cannot wait for me next stay at the Omni Royal Crescent.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 3/5/7 as they have ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We got a suite thinking we would have a great room as seen on the web site.

The room was in the alley so we had a view of a concrete wall. You could not walk around the bed without hurting your knees. The layout was terrible. The bathroom was huge but not well laid out. There was an extra room with was worthless. One day they didn't clean our room. We had to call and get the staff to come back and clean it. When I conplaint they would only offer me breakfast. My request for a discount on rate was ignored.

I would look to other locations since there are so many other hotels. I can not recommend.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pgaulke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We’re sorry that you didn’t enjoy your room or the service our associates provided. While some of our rooms have views towards the neighborhood, some do not. Unfortunately unobstructed views are not possible in our location, but we do have a rooftop terrace that offers a great place to relax with a view. We do apologize for the issue with housekeeping. We’re sorry to hear you won’t be returning, but if you don’t find another hotel you prefer we hope you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, FL 33484, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel and staff were wonderful. but we had a problem with the noise outside our door, from people slamming the door to the pool and deck. Also, the dining room told us they only served sandwiches, when later we found out they had daily dinner selections. this was disappointing. But the overall stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was absolutely perfect for my friends and I. Close to everything. We were upgraded to a corner suite with 2 bathrooms and ever girl loves multiple bathrooms. The hotel was spotless, beautiful and the staff was truly awesome. They bent over backwards to make us comfortable! Great job! We will be back :) oh and thanks Kendal!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shimada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#13 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,383 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#37 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing