We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Royal fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #73 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Omni Royal fantastic stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The Staff was awesome especially Dermot who was always helping with any of our needs and questions about the area. The rooms were very nice and the whole hotel is very clean and convenient to downtown or the French quarter. Remember any questions ask for Dermot.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    420
    140
    67
    38
See reviews for
162
544
69
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Omni Royal Crescent has the friendliest staff. I travel to NOLA frequently for business and stay at the Omni Royal Crescent. All the staff are friendly and attentive. There is always an amenity waiting in my room when I come in from a late-night flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our stay at this hotel was fantastic. The deluxe 2-king bed interior room was perfect for friends traveling together. We each had our own separate bedroom (complete with our own tvs) and bathrooms. You can close the door between the two rooms if you wanted. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the beds comfortable, and the complimentary morning beverage service (for select guest members-free to sign up) was always right on time. The hotel is withing a five minutes walking distance of the French Quarter and only a short drive from the Garden District. Perfect location. The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous. Since we stayed there during my birthday, the staff all signed a birthday card and left in my room. Now that's a personal touch you couldn't get any place else. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location and walked easily to French quarter and other sites. Tucked away from hustle and bustle but so accessible. Got us checked in even if we were early. Front staff very courteous and friendly esp Dermon. High ceilings in the room made it feel more spacious! Had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welcome61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location and very nice hotel. Walking distance to the French quarter and great pricing for a quality product. Clean hotel and rooms, nice rooms and friendly staff. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NinaR373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

2nd stay at this Omni, and same excellent service. Location is great. As a select guest, receive complimentary drinks every morning delivered to your room, newspaper and nightly hotel staff comes around with ice. Highly recommend. Just blocks from Fquarter, if you don't want to stay down in the FQ, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rrcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and had a brilliant time at the Omni Royal Crescent. The hotel is in a handy location to everything and also away enough to not hear much noise at night. We stayed in the Executive Suite with 1 King Bed which was a great size with all the mod cons, large bathroom and a comfortable bed. The staff were very welcoming and helpful with anything we required, especially the irish guy on concierge. We made great use of the free morning beverage to the room in the morning, a great addition to the service offered. I would recommend the Omni to anyone looking for well priced decent accommodation in NOLA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazo2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,385 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing