We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So/SO” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #68 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So/SO”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The service team was great you couldn't ask for a better customer service experience. However, I had BIG tree ROACHES in my room!! The management team the best they could, but come on!!! We had issues with our AC unit and the only reason we were able to make it through was because of the unseasonably cool weather that New Orleans had over the 4th of July weekend. It was located nicely between the Convention center, Bourbon Street and Superdome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We apologize for the air conditioning issue during your stay as well as the bugs. Our team takes these complaints very seriously and has an exterminator come out to eliminate these issues at the source so it does not occur in the future. We are sorry for allowing you to check into that room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    411
    127
    62
    37
See reviews for
156
525
67
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is in a great locations. It is an easy walk to the French Quarter and other attractions. Also nearby to buses and trolleys. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Door staff helps with directions and suggestion. Rooms are very nice and include all the amenities. There is a restaurant on the premises open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Very nice breakfast buffet with very friendly wait staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melvyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

You still are near the action, and can walk to everything you want to be a part of. No car is needed unless you are planning to tour the city, disabled, or pregnant. This hotel is for you. Near hustle and bustle but also tucked back in away for traffic. Inside the hotel is quiet, but once you get out, expect to be among the essence festival action.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Summer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucker, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I made last minute reservation and got a special room rate for this hotel. It was the first day of the Essence Festival in New Orleans and unlike other hotels I've experienced where they are sad to see you come and glad to see you go, this one was the complete opposite. The entire staff was VERY accomodating, helpful and super friendly. The hotel and accomodations were beautiful!! I only stayed one nite since I had reservations at a different hotel Fri-Sun. If I could have changed, I would have, but it was just too much money to waste. I will definitely be staying at this hotel in my future visits to New Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at the Omni during fourth of July Essence Festival weekend. The hotel Manager was amazing his customer service was beyond exceptional as busy as the hotel was he was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tabitha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great place to stay when visiting the World War 2 museum. It was a short walk to the museum from the hotel & we were able to leave our car at the hotel and not have to pay for additional parking at the museum.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank U4CLkellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was very friendly. The room was excellent for the price. Very convenient location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New Orleans for any reason. Its on a off street but close enough to Canal that you can walk to locations after business is done, plus the valet service is very fast

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,208 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#33 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#80 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing