We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #68 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I were in town for the Beyoncé &Jay-Z concert. When we arrived at the hotel, we were immediately greeted by valet. Check in took less than 5 minutes. The hotel staff was VERY VERY friendly and extremely accommodating. The rooms were very clean, although just a tad on the small side. The hotel is located a block away from Canal Street, but with walking distance from EVERYTHING. If I HAD to say anything bad about the stay or hotel specifically, it would be that there are no on-site vending machines if you happen to have a late night snack attack. That's it. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    412
    127
    62
    37
See reviews for
156
525
67
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fantastic service. My initial thought was the place was small however it became cozy. My room was okay and the shower only had one door...apparently standard. Enjoyed Burger restaurant in lobby and the breakfast buffet had the NOLA charm.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yolanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We read the reviews and asked for a room away from elevator, it was perfect and noise free. The staff was fantastic, the room was so comfortable and soothing after a day of sightseeing. The bathroom was small, no place to put makeup and stuff, but shower was great, amenities & towels very nice. The location was great, just off Canal St and a block from the St Charles St streetcar, very nice and quiet.
Our only complaint was the food in restaurant, staff was great, but don't order the crabcakes. They were overpriced and awful.
This did not affect our appreciation for the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GranburyJoanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I hosted a conference at the Royal Crescent and was extremely pleased with the service and accommodations. Located in the CBD, it was close enough to the French Qtrs to enjoy all the local flavor but allowed for a quiet and rest when desired. I cannot say enough about the staff and their great service. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy New Orleans and feel pampered while there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Shana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a charming hotel! I love that it's close to the action, but not noisy. We had an interior room with no window. I hesitated at first, but talk about peaceful! There was also a jacuzzi tub that I went a little crazy using. Got water everywhere, but enjoyed it. Great restaurants are within walking distance. Ate at The Ruby Slipper. Awesome food! My only complaint with the hotel is when I called downstairs for a cab one day. The man at the desk said he didn't know if they'd come. Huh? When I called, I didn't have an issue. Anyway, it was a nice overall stay for the Essence Music Festival.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kstan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wow -did we make the RIGHT decision choosing this hotel. It had wonderful ambience the room was beautiful with 14 ft ceilings, felt newly renovated, and we were fortunate enough to be on the 8th floor with a beautiful view of city. But what was best was the staff and really relaxed and comfortable atmosphere especially after coming back from the crazy city. We had friends staying at Hilton and Harrahs and when we went there to visit we always saw huge lines and check ins and always seemed crowded and chaotic. This hotel was a breeze to check in and out (we did all express checkin on line) it was always a quiet and relaxed atmoshphere. Just blocks from everything and on a beautiful little street. Staying here at the Omni Royal Crescent was lovely. They also have a small rooftop deck that was great to take our morning coffees and relax and recoup from the evenings festivities. We couldn't have had a nicer time. Staff is authentically nice and helpful. Wonderful wonderful! As far as value we were there with a wedding party so I think we had a block room discount...???

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank mel0dyl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkton fl, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

loved the hotel staff restaurant Not a place for the business traveler had to use a table at the restaurant to work from bad experience for me and the staff the wait staff was delightful love the atmosphere but the menu was very limited fun concept but needs refinement as to what was on the menu fun does not equal a satisfying experence

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Burton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,208 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#33 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#80 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing