We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend Getaway! RECOMMENDED!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #88 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I visited the Omni Royal Crescent for my Birthday which was on Easter Weekend. Upon arrival, the staff was very pleasant and professional, I received a hand written card from the manager of the hotel welcoming my stay and thanking me for choosing the Omni Royal Crescent, out of all the hotels I've stayed in, I have NEVER gotten such a nice jester/greeting as this, I thought it was very personable and it made a lasting impression with me. The hotel is in EXCELLENT location, short walk to EVERYTHING and away from the noise on Bourbon St. for a good nights rest. The rooms are on the small side, but yet they were comfortable(especially the beds). The lobby was nice and clean. The only recommendations I would have for the hotel (to change) is to do some updating within the hotel such as rooms and hallways, and I think the bar should stay open later then what it does, to accommodate the late nighter's and fix the sidewalk outside of the hotel, outside of those things, you will not be disappointed and I would stay again upon returning to NOLA!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lifeof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2010

We're glad you chose us. We hope you had a great birthday weekend at the hotel and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,296 - 1,302 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2010

My wife and I visited New Orleans over Easter weekend from Los Angeles. We are a member of OMNI (which is easy to register and become). We got a free soft drink of choice in the morning, and free internet service. I have to say the location is really good. It is so easy to walk to the various hot spots in the French Quarter. We had considered the other Omni Hotel near Bourbon Street, but we are glad we chose this one instead.
Though I wouldn't rate this hotel up with the looks of some other Omni Hotels I have stayed at, it is still very nice and very clean. The Wi-Fi is a bit questionable at times.
The value is definitely good, as we got a great rate for the long weekend.
The staff is very nice and helpful. They also can help you to arrange a TAXI to the airport. We came back late the night before check out, and happened to ask them how long it would take a TAXI to get to the airport in the morning. They told us 20 minutes and offered to schedule a TAXI for us. The next morning, the TAXI arrived right on the dot timewise, and it indeed took 20 minutes.
Overall, we like this place. The location is very close the Mississippi River, and all great bars & restaurants of New Orleans. It would be hard to find something better in all aspects. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daquido_Bazzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2010

Thanks for writing a review of the hotel. We're glad you enjoyed the location and took advantage of our Select Guest program which also comes with a free morning newspaper. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We were upgraded at no extra charge so i'm a litle biased, but generally the hotel is very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms nice. Bed and pillows were really comfortable.

Hotel could use some updating. Our room was very nice, but the carpet in the hallway and the elevators (for example) should be updated.

You really can't beat the location. In the middle of the french quarter, but still quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We certainly will consider the carpet and elevators in our next update. We're glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the location. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Our stay was wonderful. The staff made every effort to ensure we were comfortable. The beds were divine. I almost didn't want to leave the hotel room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cm_in_nyack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2010

We're glad you enjoyed your stay so much you wanted to stay longer. We hope next time you're in New Orleans you'll stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Staff was fabulous! Hotel beautiful and very clean. Location could not have been better. Just few blocks away from the quarter and quiet at night and we felt very safe as well! Will def. stay here again :)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATAYLOR912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2010

We really appreciate the kind words. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

My husband and I were on our way to Biloxi and decided to go the extra hour on to New Orleans for a quick trip- I am a planner who researches hotels and was a little nervous to just book this one on the way there on my Iphone! I always check with the travelers photos on tripadvisor cause they always show the truth of what the place really looks like-- The Omni Royal Cresent did not disappoint. I was pleased from the person who took my "last minute" reservation on the phone to when we arrived at check in and was helped by two of the nicest gentleman--- I was very happy with the room it was on the corner so a bit small, but the furnishings were tremendous- beautiful bed,
luxurious drapes, flat screen, large windows, marble bathroom with great toiletries- You will love it here- there is a rooftop area that has very sheek furniture great for lounging! there is a gym and sauna up there and a hot tub- The hotel is very close to the french quarter, riverwalk and harrahs casino- we felt safe at night walking from our hotel and when we came in at night the desk clerk always smiled and spoke to us! In fact, we stayed an extra night cause we had such a great time and they so nicely worked with us on the rate for sunday night- She even gave us a room on a higher floor with panaramic views for the 2nd night- The staff is all about pleasing the traveler! Put your mind at ease after booking here- you will be very happy!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savannahc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2010

We’re so glad to hear you took a chance on booking us last minute and had a great time. It is reviews like yours that make it easy to sell people on the hotel. Thanks for staying with us an extra night and we hope you will stay with us again soon on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Stayed here for a conference in early March. This is a small but beautiful hotel with the friendliest staff I have ever encountered anywhere. The room is wonderful with a comfortable bed. The hotel was completely booked but extremely quite. The bathroom is clean with great towels and toilettries. DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER THE REVIEWS THAT GAVE THIS HOTEL POOR AND TERRIBLE REVIEWS! They must have stayed at another hotel or have some serious issues totally unrelated to their stay here. This is the 10th different hotel I've stayed in while in NOLA, and I must say that this hotel ranks with the Roosevelt and Hilton Riverside as one of my favorites. It is absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelermia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2010

Thank you for such a glowing review. It's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. We hope we will be your favorite hotel for years to come. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
International House Hotel
International House Hotel
#70 of 167 in New Orleans
1,175 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 167 in New Orleans
1,070 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#56 of 167 in New Orleans
2,700 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,050 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 167 in New Orleans
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £93 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing