We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many Better Options”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #79 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Many Better Options”
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I have used tripadvisor reviews to help me choose hotels in various cities, but will be more suspicious in future. I stayed in the Royal Omni Crescent for 6 nights to attend a local conference in February 2011 and it is average at best. It mistifies me how this hotel can be ranked No.1 in New Orleans on this site! The rooms are average, the breakfasts are poor, and the 'gym' consists of 3 running machines and a tiny outdoor pool. In terms of value, Id say its poor - I paid 220 dollars per night after tax without breakfast!

The Hiton, Ritz, and Marriott, and Westin are pricier but worth it. The Iberville Suites are a bit of a gem as they are much cheaper and give you free access to the Ritz gym (the Ritz is in the same building as the Iberville). In other words, weigh up the alternatives closely before going for the Royal Omni Crescent!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NIOCT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2011
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are a smaller boutique property and our fitness center certainly is smaller than the Hilton, Ritz, Marriott and Westin. However we do offer our guests full access to our sister property in the French Quarter which has a much larger fitness center and large rooftop pool with great views of the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    438
    150
    69
    43
See reviews for
173
570
72
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We spent New Years in New Orleans at the Omni Royal Crescent and it was a fabulous stay. Room was very nice and fairly good size for New Orleans. We could walk to the French Quarter and all the restaurants. The only complaint was that our key card didn't work the first time so I had to go all the way back down to the lobby when we first arrived. The staff was young and very helpful throughout our visit. We would definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allimac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2011
Thanks for choosing to stay with us over New Years. We're sorry about the key card issue, but it sounds like that was the only snafu and we're glad it was an easy fix. We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

The Omni Crescent was the hotel I stayed at for my first trip to NOLA, and I made the decision based off of Trip Advisor. It was great! The room was clean, well equipped and modern. The bed was COMFY and the bathroom was large enough so we could both get ready at the same time.

The location was great, off the French Quarter enough that it was quieter but it was never too far to get anymore. One word of caution, which applies to anywhere in New Orleans, I'd stay on the main streets when walking after dark.

The burger restaurant in the lobby was never busy but the food was good. We stopped in there our first night in and the server was very helpful and friendly! Great food and the Albita beer was a good local beverage.

I'd highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenVenissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2011
It's so great to hear so many guests read about us on TripAdvisor and had a great stay. Thanks for taking the time to post a review and recommending us. We hope to see you back in New Orleans soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, WI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I booked this hotel on the advice of other travelers on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. This is within walking distance to everything, museums, french quarter, and trolleys that will take you to other districts, the zoo etc... The room was spotless, updated decor, and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjkWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Clearly a lot of choice of hotels in NOLA, but we struck lucky with this hotel. Good location. Extremely friendly staff. Very nice rooms. Would definitely stay here again. Cool roof-top pool and small but clean and modern gym.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yarmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

The Omni Royal Crescent is a phenomenal place to stay in New Orleans. It is just outside the French Quarter, but close to Harrah's and the Riverwalk. To me the location was perfect. It was quiet at night and close to everything.
The staff was amazing as well. Sarah and Mark were great! Thanks you two!
I signed up for the Omni Select rewards card online and with it we got free beverages delivered first thing in the morning and free WiFi. What a treat!
Also - we got an amazing deal on Expedia, so room rates were super reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheresheroams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

I booked 4 rooms for a surprise birthday for my husband. The front desk allowed my adult children access to our room so that they could decorate it before my husband and I arrived. They were very helpful. I was disappointed with the fitness room as there weren't any free weights.
Location was perfect .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigApple41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2011
Thanks for choosing to celebrate your husband's birthday with us. We'll see if we can obtain free weights for our fitness center and if we do we'll update our website accordingly for future guests. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#13 of 164 in New Orleans
4,624 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#38 of 164 in New Orleans
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#54 of 164 in New Orleans
2,319 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing