We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #6 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
“Great Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

This package was 500.00 for two nights including a lavish four course Easter brunch which i8ncluded a full bar and all gratuities.We stayed in a REAL suite and the package cost was inclusive of everything, including tax. The bill came to a flat 500.00, no hidden costs are tag ons. And the hotel is one of the finest in New Orleans.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johniehank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Dear Johniehank,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Windsor Court experience. It was a pleasure to hear your stay with us was enjoyable!

We hope that you will make the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    304
    107
    63
    36
See reviews for
300
630
47
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

We just returned from our stay in New Orleans for our anniversary and stayed at the Windsor Court. Everything was what we expected in a five star hotel. It was elegant and the staff was very courteous attending to every minute detail. We were very impressed and will definitely return when visiting the Crescent City!

Room Tip: Riverview and club level is the very best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2011
Thank you for choosing the Windsor Court and for sharing your experience. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your experience and felt the warm hospitality of the staff.

We are very happy to hear that you have made the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

My daughter and I just returned from 4 days in New Orleans. We had gone down to visit Tulane University and I was trying to decide if I wanted to stay downtown or closer to the university. I chose downtown at the Windsor Court and I could not have made a better choice. When it comes to hotels, I can be a bit of a prima donna. Come to think of it, so can my daughter! So I was a bit taken back by the negative reviews on Trip Advisor. Our experience at the Windsor Court Hotel was fabulous from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. In fact the great service was evident prior to our arrival., I communicated with Pam Lambert at the hotel for our booking and she was wonderful to deal with.
The hotel has a quiet elegance - a wonderful respite from the hustle and bustle of Bourbon Street. We had a full suite and it was beautiful. It wasn't worn and tattered as previous reviews had said. Perhaps our room had been updated. I don't know. I just know that we were extremely comfortable and well rested. My daughter said that she slept better there than at home. We ordered room service a few times and the service was spot on: friendly, efficient and the food was delicious. They thought of everything including the white linens and flowers.
We dined in The Grill Room one evening and one morning and both meals were amazing. Our server at breakfast was Adam and he was knowledgeable and extremely professional. He even gave us a card entitling us to complimentary sparkling wine with dinner later. As for dinner, I have a nut allergy and my daughter cannot eat meat and they were wonderfully accommodating. The amuse bouche was foie gras and topped with crushed cashews and because we were unable to eat it, the chef made us a special combination of fresh peas, pea sprouts, morels and fiddleheads. Delicious! The restaurant is very elegant but not at all stuffy. Our servers Mary and Billy were friendly and so very nice and of course the food was lovely.
Lastly we lounged by the pool for a few hours and again the young lady who worked the deck was great and the loungers and pool great.
I can't stop burbling about how wonderful the Windsor Court was and I am secretly hoping that my daughter chooses to attend Tulane so I can get back to NOLA and to the Windsor Court Hotel again and again!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canoftomatosoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Dear Canoftomatosoup,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Windsor Court experience. It was a pleasure to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that the service provided by our staff and management exceeded your expectations!

We take extreme pride in delivering world class service with a touch of charm. Whether for business or leisure, we strive to treat all guests like royalty.

We are happy to hear that you have made the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

To put this review in perspective, I've stayed at the Windsor Court for Mardi Gras every year since Katrina. As a member of one of the large Krewes, we travel to N.O. every year and have previously enjoyed the Windsor Court. We've overlooked the "oldness," things like the exhaust vents having an inch of dust on them and the worn carpet because it's a great location and the rooms are normally large. For further perspective, my friend and I have been responsible for referring multiple people to stay at this hotel. When people join us at Mardi Gras and fly in we've always said stay here. My friend had just brought his family there over Christmas as well and has stayed there several other times on business. There has been untold dollars spent at this hotel based on our stay.

This year we arrived as usual, payed $320 a night not including fees and walked into our room and it literally felt like a closet. We didn't even know they had these rooms at "an all suite hotel." That is a quote from one of the staff when we inquired about our room and how we ended up in something smaller than the La Quinta at double the price. Our inquiries were met with a complete indifference mainly from the manager on staff who even went so far as to question whether I had stayed there every year since 2005. They plain and simple, did not care that we had spent our hard earned money there and been very loyal customers.

Here's the rest. As has been mentioned many times already, the TV remote could change channels on the very outdated "Motel 6" TV, but it could not turn the TV on and off. You had to get out of bed to do that. In room free coffee was never refilled at this "4 star hotel." We asked three times and finally someone brought it. The plunger in the sink would not close when my friend wanted to put in his contacts and didn't want to lose one down the sink. He pushed it down and then it wouldn't open so the sink later filled up with water. When the maid came in, she pulled the plunger out completely and left it sitting on the sink until we checked out 2 days later.

It would have been easy for the management of the Windsor Court to make us feel a little better about a very substandard stay for a very expensive room. Access to Club Level, discount next year, dinner or whatever. They could have done something but they couldn't care less. Two different managers on two different days. We asked about the room professionally and respectfully and were met with complete indifference. We are the type of people that are loyal but expect the same in return. If not and as you can expect, we will never stay there again. They could have had 20 more years from us and our friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DC2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Dear DC2128,

Thank you for staying with us on your most recent visit to New Orleans. As a repeat guest you know that at Windsor Court we strive to create a memorable and special experience for each and every guest. I was troubled to read about the service inconsistencies during your most recent stay. You have my most sincere apologies and I have taken the steps to see that it doesn't happen again.

We hope that you will reconsider and make the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

I booked the hotel for the wedding week-end of my daughter. The suite, service, and staff
were perfect. She was well taken care of. The night of her wedding the hotel had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for them after the reception. It's a five-star hotel and it lives up to those stars. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintage382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2011
Dear Vintage382,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Windsor Court experience. It was a pleasure to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that the service provided by our staff and management exceeded your expectations!

We take extreme pride in delivering world class service with a touch of charm. Whether for business or leisure, we strive to treat all guests like royalty.

Congratulations on your daughter's wedding! We hope that you will make the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

My friends and I wanted to stay in a higher-end hotel for 2 nights in New Orleans and the Windsor Court Hotel delivered. What was nice is that we booked a room with 2 beds (just doubles) and they upgraded us at check-in to a suite, where we could fit a rollaway comfortably. The hotel's pool was excellent and they were renovating the fitness room. All in all a good choice and decent price for what we got.

Room Tip: just politely ask at check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiCasaEsSuCasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2011
Dear MiCasaEsSuCasa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Windsor Court experience. It was a pleasure to hear your stay with us was enjoyable!

We hope that you will make the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

This facility has declined in physical plant and service and is far below what it once was. On arrival, the deskpads used for registration were frayed and tattered (something easily corrected). From there it was downhill. The elevator to the room rattled, and hummed during its ascent. After arriving in the suite we noted most of the electricial wall plugs were unstable and falling out the walls (simple screws would have tightened them). While lampshades were old, one had a frank hole through it. Bathroom fixtures/tiles were old, but the pockets of black mildew in the corners were inexcusable. Housekeeping took hours to respond to requests for missing items in the room. The coffee table in the room partially collapsed. Room service delived several meals that were only of minimul quality in warmth, preparation and presentation. We can excuse the gaping and yellowed seams in the wallpaper and the air vents covered by multiple coats of paint in a hotel with purported plans to renovate. What is difficult to excuse is the absence of pride and the lack of attention of management.. We've stayed here many, many times over the course of multiple decades but have no plans to return until changes are made. The staff is polite, but their demeanor cannot make up for the lack of product.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelteam69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2011
Dear Travelteam69,

Thank you for staying with us on your most recent visit to New Orleans. As a repeat guest you know that at Windsor Court we strive to create a memorable and special experience for each and every guest. I was troubled to read about the service inconsistencies during your most recent stay. You have my most sincere apologies and I have taken the steps to see that it doesn't happen again.

I hope we have the pleasure of having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,917 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,316 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing