We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here for a seminar and was treated like a celebrity. I had a suite that was bigger than my first apartment. Outstanding service and luxurious rooms make this a fantastic "special occasion" hotel. Walking distance to the French Quarter, casino and shopping and dining the location couldn't be better. Quiet and clean throughout. Didn't get to sample food in the restaurant, but the food at the group lunch was better than I've had at many "fine dining" places. Don't be surprised when you don't want to leave!

Room Tip: I was on the 13th floor so it was pretty quiet up that high. Despite being n the middle of a busy ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WKYtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear WKYtraveler,

Thank you for selecting the Windsor Court for your recent seminar in New Orleans.

I am delighted to hear you were pleased with the the service, the accommodations and the location of the hotel. We strive to make each of our guests feel special, and I am glad you felt that we delivered on this.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, and hope you make the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,280 - 1,286 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

We visited New Orleans with our children (17 and 12) earlier this week for a college visit at Tulane.

The entry courtyard to the Windsor Court Hotel is lovely. The entance to the lobby is beautiful and you are greeted with the signature floral arrangement of 12 dozen beautiful roses. We arrived very early and stored our bags with the bellman.We reserved a full suite with 2 queen beds. There were only king beds available at the time we arrived. We explored the Riverwalk and French Quarter, had lunch, and returned at around 2:00. Still no room. We sat and relaxed in their beautiful lobby. 3:00, check-in time, still no room. We take a deep breath and continue to wait. At 3:45, still no room. At this point, after getting up at an insane hour to arrive at the airport for a 6:30am flight, we are tired and very unhappy. A bit more time passes and we are upgraded to a club level suite. This instantly makes up for the wait. The bellman meets us at the elevator and escorts us up to the 21st floor with our luggage. We are given the lay of the land as well as the hours for the club lounge. He filled our ice bucket and called for a rollaway bed so our children could sleep in peace.

The suite was gorgeous. The entry had beautiful parquet flooring. To the right there was an entry table with lamp and a mirror on the wall. To the left was a granite topped wet bar area. the bar held mini bar items as well as a Keurig machine with both coffee and tea selections.

The living room had 10 ft ceilings, and was furnished with a large sofa, 2 chairs, coffee table, 2 end tables, a writing desk and chair, a 42" flat panel TV, a marble table with 2 chairs. There was a floorplant in the corner and a plant in a pretty silver container on the table. There was a cordless phone on one of the end tables. The carpeting was in very good condition. The drapes were very pretty. There was an unfurnished balcony off of the living room. The color scheme was very soothing and warm.

French doors separate the living and bedroom areas. The bedroom also had a 10 ft ceiling and was furnished with 2 queen beds with a bench at the foot of each and pretty wood headboards, 2 dressers, a nightstand between the beds, and a 32" flat panel TV. There was a large bay window. The blackout draperies are well done. There was an iPod dock/alarm clock and phone on the night stand.

There was a dressing area with a sink, granite topped vanity and chair. The area contained a good sized closet with a laptop sized safe, iron and ironing board, and some shelving. The ceiling drops down to 8 ft in the dressing and bathroom areas.

The bathroom may be entered from either the bedroom or living room. there was a vanity with a single sink, granite counter top, and some shelving. There was a vase with a black calla lily matching those found throughout the hote, There was a door at the entry from the living room and a pocket door leading to the dressing area. Another door lead to the wc and bath tub/shower. the tub surround and walls were tiled with marble. Marble flooring ran throughout the bath and dressing areas. There was a scale in the bathroom.

The club lounge was on the 22nd floor and had lovely views. There were 2 outdoor patio areas. The continental breakfast and evening appetizers were set up very nicely. There were cocktails in the evening. We were not around for the afternoon tea service. There was a concierge desk in the lounge and Diana was very helpful. There was a flat panel TV and 2 computers.

Wonderful artwork on display throughout the hotel.

The pool deck just reopened a few weeks ago. It is a lovely area. The pool heater was out of service during our stay. We did not utilize the spa.

The Polo Lounge was a nice place to have a cocktail.

The Grill Room was wonderful for lunch. Our server was outstanding and very knowledgeable. This was the first restaurant we have ever encountered where the server was able to confidently answer gluten free menu questions without skipping a beat!

We utilized valet parking. When our car was brought around, we found cold bottles of water in the cup holders for our drive!

Once we were over the initial hiccup of checking in, our stay was absolutely wonderful. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear JKS,

Thank you for selecting the Windsor Court for your recent visit to New Orleans with your family.

I am glad that you were pleased with the accommodations, the Club Lounge, Polo Club Lounge, and Grill Room. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced upon check-in, but am glad that it was rectified quickly and effectively.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Windsor Court, especially if your child decides to attend Tulane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just returned from a restful and wonderful weekend at the Windsor to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The hotel manager even sent us a bottle of champagne. It is far enough from the craziness of the French Quarter to be peaceful but close enough to easily stroll anywhere you'd like to see. Gorgeous suite overlooking the river, decorated beautifully and exceptionally clean. Would go back in a heartbeat. =)

Room Tip: It was a little noisy at night with sirens, etc so I'd request to be high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttimeatharrods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear ttimeatharrods,

Thank you for selecting the Windsor Court for your 20th anniversary celebration!

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and that the location and accommodations met your expectations. We strive to provide the highest level of comfort and service, and I am glad you had a pleasant experience.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back, and hope that you make the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We needed a one night lay over, and found this gem. This is a beautiful, well run establishment, with great character, and pretty much right in the middle of everything. If you need to relax and get away, this will do it. Very nice!

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank bcaldwell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear bcaldwell123,

Thank you for selecting the Windsor Court for your recent one-night visit to New Orleans.

I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with the service and location. We strive to provide a favorable experience to our guests, and I am glad that we met your expectations.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay the next time your travels bring you to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

A lovely hotel with large comfortable rooms. The hotel is very calm and the staff very accommodating. a short walk to the french quarter, warehouse district and cruise terminal. we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catsaver911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Catsaver911,

Thank you for selecting the Windsor Court during your recent visit to New Orleans.

I am delighted to hear that we met your expectations in terms of comfort, service and expectation.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have stayed at the Windsor Court many times, but the last time I stayed there a few years ago I did not think I would return because the hotel had slipped in quality from the service to the quality of the decor. I became stuck in one of their elevators and it took 15-20 minutes for someone to get us out and never received an apology. This visit was fortunately just the opposite.. The hotel has been renovated and the furnishings were 1st class. We stayed on the club level and the club is extremely well furnished and the breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are very good. The personnel there and in the entire hotel were excellent. They seemed to have taken a cue from the Ritz Carlton: "We are ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen". We checked in and were given a corner suite which is the largest with a balcony. Unfortunately, the wifi does not have a strong enough signal to reach this room and we were immediately given a new more central suite. This hotel is back and we will certainly stay there again whenever we are in New Orleans.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
4  Thank HoganHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear HoganHHI,

Thank you for returning to the Windsor Court for your recent visit to New Orleans.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you are pleased with the renovations, furnishings, club level amenities and the staff. I apologize for the issue you experienced with your wireless connection, and want you to know that we are currently working to improve this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court, and hope you make it your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We greatly appreciate the personal touches of the Windsor Court. The staff was friendly, the rooms excellent and we were called by name everytime we needed assistance or had a question.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TryitYoullLikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear TryitYoullLikeIt,

Thank you for selecting the Windsor Court for your recent business trip to New Orleans.

I am delighted to hear that you had a positive experience, and that you were pleased with the staff and the rooms. I am especially glad to know that you appreciated the personal touches, as this is something we strive to attain.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon, and hope you make the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,909 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#20 of 167 in New Orleans
3,229 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,718 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £223 - £504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; Polo Club Lounge featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing