We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Update of last year's review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #6 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Update of last year's review”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I reviewed Windsor Court a few months ago. The renovations I mentioned last time have been completed. We had a suite that was 800 square feet and brand new. The bedroom and living room were divided by beautiful glass French doors. The bathroom was marble and there were 2 vanities and everything was new. There was a small wet bar with a mini bar. The 2 TVs were large HDTVs with a good selection of stations. It drives me crazy when a nice hotel charges for WiFi but the WiFi at Windsor Court is free. I think this was the finest suite we have had in Europe, South America, Asia or North America. Windsor Court is my favorite hotel in not only NOLA but the US and yes the roses in the lobby are real. Great hotel, great staff and great city. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The hotel is about 22 stories high. You have a choice for a view of the Mississippi River or downtow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear TexasWD,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review on the hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoy the renovations and that Windsor Court is your favorite in the city. We appreciate your loyalty and patronage and look forward to welcoming you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    304
    107
    63
    36
See reviews for
300
630
46
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Windsor Court Hotel was a perfect choice for our recent weekend visit to NOLA. We were greeted with grace and efficiency by the "check in" staff which set the tone for the rest of our delightful stay at this first class property. Everything was divine in our beautiful suite which had received a lovely refresh since our last visit there. If it weren't for the myriad of things on offer in the city itself we probably wouldn't have left the property at all! We will always return to WC when in New Orleans.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Jane W H,

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear we provided you with a memorable stay. Thank you for your patronage - we look forward to seeing you back here with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here during the last weekend of Jazz Fest. I can't say enough about this hotel, the staff was super graciuos and accommodating. We felt like we were waited on hand & foot. Will stay here again in a heartbeat.
Not far at all form the Quarter, but far enough to avoid the crowds & noise.
The exterior may look dated but the interior is stunning.
Expensive but worth it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorleafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Lorleafa,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Windsor Court over Jazz Fest. What an exciting time to be in the city! I'm happy to hear that our staff provided you with such a wonderful experience and that you were able to enjoy all facets of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Beautiful hotel, very helpful staff, upgraded to beautiful suite. Furniture and design of suite was stunning. Hotel was very quiet and peaceful. A little further from the French Quarter than I thought but not a bad walk. Very elegant. We plan on staying there everytime we return to New Orleans.

Room Tip: I would probably ask for a room above the 8th floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGBCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear CGBCPA,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to New Orleans and the Windsor Court Hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I recently spent 4 days at the Windsor Court to celebrate the upcoming marriage of my son. I was actually invited by my soon to be daughter-in-law to join in the fun of her bachelorette party. We had a wonderful experience in New Orleans, but especially in this beautiful, historic and elegant hotel. Upon arrival, I knew we would be safe and well attended to by the caring staff. The hotel is nestled in a quiet, off the beaten path, part of the city. It is secure, almost gated, and has 24 hour doormen. We always felt safe. As women traveling alone, I appreciated this added feeling of security. Our rooms, (one suite with an adjoining double queen plus an additional double queen) were beautifully appointed, clean and very spacious. It was truly a pleasure being in the room. We had coffee K-cups in the room, so that was a plus for those of us who needed a little jolt of caffeine to keep up with the younger girls!!! We had a kitchenette in the suite and even had a refrigerator brought to our room! Every request was met immediately and the service was wonderful. The nightly turn-down included delicious pralines......you know how women LOVE our sugar!!!! The beds were oh, so comfortable and since I usually take my pillow everywhere I go, I actually wrote down the name of the pillow I slept on because it was so comfortable. I am ordering two for my own home! I'm telling you, we all got a very comfortable night's sleep. A real plus when you're away from home! Although we did not take advantage of the pool while we were there (due to weather) we did go look at it our last day. We were so impressed with how beautiful this area was and how sunny, private and inviting. The gym and spa were also on this floor and they two were most impressive. Other ammendities on site include a wonderful restuarant and a full service bar. I was very pleased with the Windsor Court. I will definately go back to this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katiebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear katiebeth,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review for your recent visit to New Orleans. We are so happy Windsor Court was able to be part of such a special occasion and that we were able to provide the secure, fun and relaxing atmosphere you were looking for.

Congratulations to you and your family! We look forward to welcoming you back to help you celebrate another momentous occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I spent several nights here in May - my room was unbelievable and luxurious, with a view of the water, and a short walk to all the tourist sights in NOLA. The food was delicious, and the meeting rooms wonderful, particularly the top floor patio. I also liked the exercise room and the top of the line equipment, although a bit more room would be nice. Well done Windsor Court!

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra space, I wish i'd had more time to enjoy mine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdngirl_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Cdngirl_68,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you were able to take full advantage of all that Windsor Court has to offer for business travelers or for those who are here for a meeting. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I'm lucky enough to spent about 4 weeks a year in New Orleans. I just returned from a six night stay at the Windsor and it was perfect. The room was enormous, the staff professional and yet friendly and the entertainment a real plus. I spent my first afternoon at the new spa and found it to be one of the better spa's in New Orleans. The Windsor is within walking distance to the French Quarter and the World War II museum yet far enough that the area is relatively quite. Today I booked my December trip at the Windsor Court.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dennis248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear dennis248,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to experience our brand new spa! We appreciate all your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
6,904 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4,302 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#26 of 161 in New Orleans
3,906 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
5,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing