We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
DruryHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveller rating
1,231
343
114
65
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,231
343
114
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo loungeclub levelpremium suitedressing roomdressing areaturn down servicefrench quarterliving roomwet barroom serviceelegant hotelriver viewfavorite hotelharrah's casinothe ritz carltonconcierge deskold world
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Not only is the hotel classy and elegant, their service is immaculate! The staff and management are courteous, accommodating and extremely professional. The rooms are nicer than expected and very comfortable. The attention to details the hotel pays is beyond impressive. We got a lot more than we had expected from any 5-star hotels!

Room Tip: Treat yourself well and go for a suite --it's worth it! Be sure to visit their bar and stay for Jazz.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Trea Y,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay in New Orleans and to the Windsor Court. I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations and that you had more than a 5-star experience! We appreciate your comments and your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed in the Windsor Court for 2 nights. Most of the rooms are jr suites or suites which makes staying extremely comfortable. Rooms are nicely appointed; beds are extremely comfortable and the staff is wonderful. In the financial district but only a short walk from the French Quarter it could not be located any better. The Club Level lounge on the 22nd floor is fabulous. The staff is very accommodating and the Club Lounge has some wonderful breakfast items available. I did not use the Club Lounge outside of breakfast hours. Next time in NOLA I will use this property again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Jan Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear you had an excellent stay and that you had a wonderful service experience. We pride ourselves in having the best team in the city, so I appreciate your positive comments about them and will be sure to pass them along. Thank you for your past and future patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Beautiful room.good not to be in the French quarter, but right outside it. My SO used the spa and was thrilled.
My only dissatisfactions were the room got warm at night, we could not get it cool enough and that the maid service did not restock daily.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andipanda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Andipanda7,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your trip to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am happy to hear that, overall, you had a pleasant stay with us; however, I was disappointed to hear about the shortcomings with your air conditioning system and with getting your towels replenished. Please know that both of these occurrences are not the norm and that I will be addressing them with the team. Thank you again for your comments and your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back for the stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Windsor Court is a beautiful hotel with a well trained staff. I wouldn't consider any other hotel in NOLA. My only complaint was a room service dinner that was super expensive and not prepared well. Will go back again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank dcbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear dcbates,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a fantastic experience and that we are your top hotel choice when visiting New Orleans. I will certainly look into what happened with your room service experience as that is definitely not up to our standard. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We appreciate your patronage and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This my preferred hotel in NOLA. I like the location. You can walk to the French Quarter with its extremes of good and horrible, but not be stuck in it. If the gambling urge strikes, Harrah's casino is steps away, Restaurant August is directly out the back door, and you actually have views of the mighty Mississippi.

The public spaces on the ground floor and mezzanine are lovely and comfortable, perfect for ad hoc business or social meetings. The mezzanine Polo Club lounge is the place to be in the early evening. A small but adequate bar menu serves the purpose. The Grill is great for breakfast, particularly in the solarium. I found lunch unremarkable. The food is too heavy across the board (but, alas, this is NOLA).

They publicize their generous accommodations. But, my suite was oddly proportioned, so the living room area was rather tight and uninviting. Small, chair less balcony. Filthy windows which is no excuse on the balcony doors. Turn down service was erratic. Wake up calls were accurate. The gym and pool area were unremarkable.

If this hotel wants to be top notch, it needs to pay much more attention to detail, both in housekeeping and in public service. The staff was often unkempt and, in some cases, surly. They need to be far more polished.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irreverent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Irreverent,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and that we are your preferred hotel in New Orleans; however, I am disappointed to hear about some of the shortcomings you experienced with our front desk and housekeeping staff. Please know that this is certainly not the norm, nor is it to our standard. I will research your experience further and address it. I appreciate your comments and your patronage. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for the stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews