We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel, in the perfect location especially families with Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel, in the perfect location especially families with Kids”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a very nice 4 star hotel. The room (we had a suite) was large and comfortable with 2 adults and 3 kids in there. Plenty of room for kids to run around. The staff was very cordial and friendly. The best part of this hotel really is the location. It is steps away from Harrah's Casino, if you want to go there... It close enough to the French Quarter for a brisk 10 minute walk, and a short walk away to most of what the city has to offer in terms of touristy attractions such as the aquarium/ insectarium/ Bourbon street etc.

The room we were given didn't have the best view, but was clean, and kept clean with the maid service which was great. Beds were comfortable, and really no complaints about the room at all!

It far enough away from the partying of Bourbon street, so it is quiet, which is great for families like us with little kids!

I was there for a convention, and the convention center is a 10 minute walk away.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to people coming to New Orleans.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HammadTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear HammadTor,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our suite size, location and friendly staff made for a great stay for you and your family. We appreciate your patronage and your recommendation and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    316
    108
    63
    37
See reviews for
312
644
47
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here on two separate stays in late October before our cruise and again in early November post cruise. On both occasions we were delighted with all aspects of our stay. Located just outside the French Quarter, this is a classically, elegant hotel boasting beautiful understated public spaces and rooms with restful, soothing palettes. The bathroom was a suite within itself, featuring a entry with a large closet and sit down vanity/sink combination and then a second large room with a stunning four piece bath. Towels and linens were very high quality and the beds incredibly comfortable. The staff was terrific, especially Jeremy at the Front Desk. He engaged us in a charming conversation and was very helpful in answering our questions. We will stay here on our next trip to New Orleans!

Room Tip: Request a room at the end of the hall where the rooms and bathrooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear james h,

Thank you for taking the time to write about recent stays with us. I am so pleased to hear that both experiences were equally peaceful and enjoyable. We appreciate your comments and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at the Winsor Hotel October 16 – 22.
As we walked into the lobby, there were beautiful fresh flowers and the atmosphere was very English, like stepping back in time. Richard welcomed us and checked us in….with an upgrade, a deluxe suite! Richard made us feel as though he was waiting for us. We shared a pleasant conversation before heading to our room.
The room was beautiful. It had a separate living room and both the bedroom and sitting area had a television and balcony. The room was very spacious and clean. Fabulous views of the Mississippi River.
Adam, our Concierge scheduled our excursions and recommended a few things for us to see and do. He did a great job. Thanks Adam!
This was a business trip for my husband, but I tagged along and we made it a business/pleasure trip.
The food – We had breakfast twice at the Grill Room and it was delicious. The first morning I had ham and eggs and my husband had sausage and eggs. The juiciest and most flavored ham and sausage we’ve ever had! The second breakfast we had the French toast. A little too sweet for us, but if you like sweet, then you would love it. The food and service was fantastic.
We had dinner once at the Grill Room. We were the only ones in the restaurant. It was our last night and pretty early. We were exhausted and just wanted to eat and go to bed. The food was good and the service was exceptional. I don’t remember what my husband had, but I had the beef. Like I said, we were exhausted.
Bourbon Street - We ventured out to Bourbon Street twice. It’s one big party. It was like South Street in Philly back in the good ole days. Personally, it’s fun once, no need to repeat the same thing.
The Natchez Steam Boat was a narrated two hour ride down the Mississippi River. It was very informative. We also saw some of the Levy’s and some destruction from Katrina that they’re still trying to rebuild. Tip; get in line early and sit on the left side of the boat.
Gumbo – We stopped at Huck Finn’s for Gumbo, Jambalaya and a drink. Wow! Both the Gumbo and Jambalaya were delicious! My husband had a Gator Bite drink as well. He said it was fruity and good.
Air Boat Swamp Tour – This was the highlight of the trip for my husband. I must say, it really was pretty cool. Our guide took us through the Bayou and showed us plenty of alligators and one came out of the water and “gator and guide” put on an FYI show. He fed the gator and explained the cypress trees, the bayou, and the water and even showed us spices growing amongst the greenery. And of course we had a blast zipping around in the fan boat.
My regret that we didn’t get the chance to fit into our schedule, but everyone should do - Definitely go to Café Du Monde for a beignet, go to Frenchman’s. It’s where the locals go to listen to good Jazz music and do a “Hop on Hop off Bus Tour”.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe Suite overlooking the Mississippi River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Debby F,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent trip to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so pleased to hear we provided the perfect home base while you enjoyed the many facets of the city. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable trip soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodworth, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

From the moment you drive into the courtyard area, the service and overall attention to detail are first class. The rooms are large, clean and nicely decorated. Location is close to all the downtown activities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 115dennisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear dennis W,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear our service, location and accommodations were to your liking and that you had a luxurious stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight with my wife. We enjoyed the hotel very much, we thought the public spaces were on par with the decor of an English club and the food in the restaurant was very good. Our room which was on concierge level was large and spacious and the concierge lounge had a nice variety of food presentations. Hotel staff was pleasant and efficient. We plan to return to the Windsor Court on a future visit to New Orleans

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear trav05,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be accommodating and your Club Level room to be comfortable. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom suite and had a great stay. The hotel lobby was in high gear with children for Halloween and high tea, so kind of cool. We had drinks at both the Cocktail Bar in the downstairs as well as the Polo Club Lounge next to the Grill Room, and each was very good. Also, breakfast was great. The suite was large and well appointed. My only minor complaints: (1) the wall in the bedroom next to the bed had large black scuff marks, way too noticeable, and should be painted over (we told management about this at checkout) and (2) one evening we needed the car at a set time so I notified car attendants in advance, but when we got there at the time we told them not only was the car not ready but there was no record of me stopping in and we waited about 10 minutes. It was the only time we had a delay, but also the only time I made a specific request and needed to be somewhere on time. Other than those minor points, we had a great time and will come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marge11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear marge11,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Windsor Court hotel. I am so pleased to hear that, overall, you had a great stay; however, I am disappointed to hear about a couple of the oversights you experienced. We appreciate you taking the time to point out some of your challenges so they can be rectified for the next guest and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Not only is the hotel classy and elegant, their service is immaculate! The staff and management are courteous, accommodating and extremely professional. The rooms are nicer than expected and very comfortable. The attention to details the hotel pays is beyond impressive. We got a lot more than we had expected from any 5-star hotels!

Room Tip: Treat yourself well and go for a suite --it's worth it! Be sure to visit their bar and stay for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Trea Y,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay in New Orleans and to the Windsor Court. I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations and that you had more than a 5-star experience! We appreciate your comments and your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,207 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4,551 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#22 of 163 in New Orleans
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,111 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 163 in New Orleans
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing