We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“But getting better I would give it above average, no regrets.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #6 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
419 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“But getting better I would give it above average, no regrets.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The lobby and courtyard are beautiful. The rooms still need a bit of updating but they are clean! Get the club floor, its awesome, great food, drinks and professional staff. Our room could use a paint job but the room had a balcony, which is a must for us. Next to the casino which was great for me. get some workers to keep going with paint, etc. Don't get me wrong it is nice, but the GM there should know what I mean..........I think they are doing it. I would go back.

Room Tip: upgrade to a club room floor, its worth it. Get one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Misonix,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and that you would come back; however, I am disappointed to see we did not live up your expectations and that you rated us only average. We most certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back so that we can provide you with the stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    304
    107
    63
    36
See reviews for
300
630
47
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our four-night stay at Windsor Court was wonderful! We were very pleased with our junior suite located on the club level. Our room was comfortable, and we had plenty of space to spread out.

The upgrade to the club level was well worth it. We ate breakfast in the club lounge each day and found ourselves stopping by the lounge at least once each day to grab a drink or snack -- all complimentary. The club concierge was attentive and provided helpful information about exploring the Garden District.

The hotel is located in the Central Business District -- only a few minutes away from the hustle-and-bustle of Bourbon Street and the French Quarter, the casino, the aquarium, and countless restaurants, galleries, and shops. We love exploring cities on foot and found the Windsor Court to be a great home base.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the club level -- access to the club lounge and guaranteeing a room on a high floor (abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Bonnie S,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful four-night stay on our Club Level and that you had a luxurious and comfortable stay throughout. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level Contributor
253 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I've travelled all over and this place is a home run. Upgraded to huge beautiful suite. It's the size of my first manhattan apartment. The service and staff and concierge are great. Beautiful breakfast delivered promptly each morning to our suite. Housekeeping staff does a great job.
Could go on and on! We have to leave to go back to New York tomorrow but don't want to leave!
Very convenient to walk all over as well.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelnut2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear travelnut2009,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you deem us one of the best in the world. I will definitely share your praise with our staff. We appreciate your comments and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for another home run stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I visited New Orleans for a concert for my birthday. The Windsor Court was recommended to us by a business client of mine- the CEO of a publicly traded multi-billion dollar Company (he travels so much so I trusted his opinion)- and we were nothing more than thrilled with our stay and the service. Most importantly, however, the hotel staff is incredibly personable and understanding. The first night of our stay my fiancé and I went to the concert we were there to see. On our walk back from the concert (which was at the Saenger theater), we were walking down busy, well lit Canal Street between bourbon and royal, and a man approached us to ask for money. We told the man we had no cash on us, and he proceeded to pull out a knife, punch my fiancé in the face, tackled me, drug me across the ground, hitting my face against the curb and ripping my earring out of my ear trying to rob me. My fiancé got the knife out of his hand while he was on top of me and we were both thankfully able to walk away alive. A horrible, unlucky freak accident, but we were both so emotionally shaken up by the event that all we wanted to do was go back home. We called our airline and moved our flight up to depart the next day, and we asked the hotel staff if there was anything they could do to help us out about the unused night we would have on our reservation. The manager was so incredibly understanding that he waved the charge on our last night and gave us a voucher to have our last dinner in the hotel since we no longer felt safe walking around at night. The staff also gave us great first aid items to take care of our cuts and bruises. Truly an unfortunate freak accident (the hotel is in a very safe place far from where this incident occurred, we were just unlucky and in the wrong place at the wrong time after the concert), and if we ever make it back to New Orleans, we will never stay anywhere else. We will forever be thankful for this hotel, the incredible accommodations and the truly amazing staff they have. Book here if you want 5-star accommodations and a hotel staff that truly cares about its guests.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear T K,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so sorry to hear about the unfortunate run in you had. The hotel and the surrounding area is in an extremely safe and well-patrolled area so I am definitely taken aback by this isolated experience. I am happy to hear that our staff and the hotel was able to provide you with a comfortable and secure rest of your stay. We do hope you will have the opportunity to return for a much more peaceful visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We booked this hotel through Amex Platinum and were very happy that we chose to stay here. We had a junior suite and it was more than enough for 2 people. The bed was super comfortable and that extra wash basin in the dressing area was such a nice touch. Service level was not only high but also consistent - from reception, concierge to restaurant, we were always greeted with warm welcomes and smiles. A la carte breakfast was sumptuous.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Sabrina C,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so pleased to hear our room size and high service level exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
246 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is an institution in our great city. Everything is world-class. Spectacular service. Attention to detail. They have great restaurants in there.

And the location is just ideal. You're right next to downtown & the French Quarter. And Harrah's Casino is right across the street. . Which may be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it.

Just a fine place to stay. It's not cheap. But no 4-5 star hotel is.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank localyokel1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear localyokel1976,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed yourselves. With so many great hotels in the city, we love when we have the opportunity to welcome locals. We appreciate your patronage and your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Well-appointed large suites with excellent views of the Mississippi River. Comfortable beds, helpful staff, easy walking distance to attractions. Perfect place for celebrations! We had an amazing 15th wedding anniversary; the concierges and Grill Room staff made the day extra special. The club level rooms are worth the extra fee; beautiful culinary presentations and generous libations! A must stay when visiting NOLA!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nlb714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear nlb714,

Thank you for writing about your recent Anniversary stay with us. I am so happy to hear you found us to be an oasis of luxury in New Orleans and that we provided you with an extra special experience. We are happy to have been part of your celebration and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,917 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,316 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing