We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #6 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
western mass
Level Contributor
198 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

THankfully we were able to get into the Windsor Court after spending one night at the W French Quarter. The service, room, and location were all terrific. I would definitely stay there again - in fact Im not sure I would want to stay anywhere else in New Orleans. Thank you so much, Windsor Court.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sledxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear sledxl,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our rooms, service and location provided you with exactly what you were looking for. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back for another terrific stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    304
    107
    63
    36
See reviews for
300
630
46
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel offers an oasis of old world charm in the heart of New Orleans. Excellent in all regards. Service impeccable and friendly and the food was also very good. But the atmosphere is pure class and elegance. For New Orleans, I will only stay at this hotel from now on.

Room Tip: The smaller suite was great value, with more room that you are likely to need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudeA654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear ClaudeA654,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent trip to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so delighted to hear you had an excellent stay and that we could be your oasis in the heart of the city. We are happy to be your top hotel choice when visiting New Orleans and look forward to welcoming you back for another first class stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was one of the best hotel experiences ever,we really enjoyed everything the five days we stayed over Christmas.
We stayed in a suite at the club level,and the room was really nice and perfect for our Christmas stay.We are a family of five and had a lot of space.The Club lounge was excellent,absolutely worth paying the extra for club level.The staff was always there with a smile and all the help we could need -Thank you -
We also enjoyed the Polo bar every evening,it was excellent.

We can't wait to go back,the hotel itself its worth a trip to New Orleans

Room Tip: Club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cirkeline74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Cirkeline74,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our accommodations and staff contributed to a perfect Christmas stay for you and your family. We appreciate being part of your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Excellent service especially from the club floor concierge, Jonette. Everyone is wonderful up stairs. They care about you and anticipate your needs. The food is top notch with yummy cocktails. We stayed on the 21st floor in a one bedroom suite. Beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel is in a great location close enough to the quarter but away from all the craziness.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Melissa O,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear you had an outstanding service experience and that our location and comfortable accommodations met your needs for your trip. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with others and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this property and would definitely return. Our room was an 800 square feet suite with a comfortable living room. We had vouchers for daily breakfasts which were tasty, drinks in both bars which were excellent, and an okay dinner at the Grill Restaurant one night. Location near the French Quarter enabled us to walk everywhere. The staff was helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: Request an end room away from the elevators if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadtraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear redheadtraveler08,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent week-long stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our location, staff and food and beverage offerings made for a great stay for you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Three years ago my husband accidentally booked our annual valentines day stay at the Windsor Court and we've been delighted ever since. It's a little difficult to find, we circled the block a few times. It's a gorgeous gorgeous hotel hidden behind an old world courtyard. There are lovely touches like the massive rose arrangement in the lobby. The art collection in the hotel is fantastic, all british period pieces.

We love how close the hotel is to Harrahs and August. The rooms and the suites are so lovely, it will make you want to remodel your house. The spa services are amazing. I've had a fantastic facial and an even better massage (east meets west style).

This hotel is almost always booked. Book early whenever you can, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janemac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear janemac29,

Thank you for writing about your experiences with us over the years. I am so pleased to hear we have become part of your Valentine's tradition and that you have returned at other times of year as well. We appreciate your patronage and your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in a full suite overlooking the Mississippi river. This hotel is very nice. Great location, great service, great décor, comfy bed. My stay included breakfast vouchers and the food was great.
Even though the hotel is not boutique size it reminds you of a boutique hotel.

I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear mtesoriero,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you had a great week-long stay with us and that our service, location, amenities and food were to your satisfaction. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
6,905 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4,304 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#26 of 161 in New Orleans
3,908 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
5,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing