We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at the Windsor Court Hotel in New Orleans this past weekend " Mardi Gras" and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff, the location and service all first class, treat yourself if you are going to New Orleans you will be happy you did.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Ben1013,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent Mardi Gras stay with us. I am so happy to hear you had a fantastic time and that our hotel was a good home base for taking in the city's celebrations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back before the next Mardi Gras season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel was in an excellent location, it was in walking distance of all of the main attractions in the French Quarter. The customer service and overall environment of the hotel was superb. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. The property was beautiful, and the room was HUGE. It was beautifully decorated and smelled wonderful. I just can't say enough good things about this hotel. It is an absolute jewel! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Claudia L,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay! We appreciate your recommendation and your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

For tourists the location is ideal, close enough to the French Quarter without the noise, walking distance to the museum district and the streetcars are readily accessible. No need for a car here.

Hotel is beautiful with lots of great art. If you download the Windsor Court Hotel app. there is an self guided art tour.

Rooms are large and well appointed; coffee maker, robes, slippers and soft towels. I only wish there was a lighted make-up mirror. Request a river view. The staff will work hard to get it for you. Had a few little annoyances; wrong clock time, broken light bulb, missing trash can and not enough hangers. Wrote a note and all were fixed promptly.

Be sure to check out the spa on your first day. For a nominal fee you get access to the lockers, steam room and sauna the whole time you are there. Also the workout room is more than adequate for those of us who like to stay in shape.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Marie R,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent trip to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our location, unique art collection and spacious accommodations to be to your liking. As an American Express traveler, your feedback definitely means a lot. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our stay was very pleasant.Everything worked out fine.
The staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and clean.
The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
Breakfast was a joy, especially if you could sit on the terrace.
In the afternoon having a snack and something to drink was very nice.
We had dinner the last night in their restaurant and the food and service was excellent.
Two small remarks:
The internet was rather slow, but stable.
We had street noise of cars, although the windows and sliding doors had double glass.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argonfroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear argonfroes,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am happy to hear that, overall, you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff, accommodations and food presentations met all of your expectations. Being in the city center, it can be quite lively on the streets, particularly for some special event weekends, but you can certainly request a higher floor on your next visit to try and assist with the calm. In addition, there are two options for internet - one is complimentary for the basic and one is an additional charge should you need something a bit speedier. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back for a most perfect stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Visiting New Orleans for business, I had the pleasure of staying at Windsor Court. I found the staff to be cheerful, friendly, courteous and helpful at every interaction. The rooms are spacious and well laid out with a smart sense of flow. Each meal prepared at the hotel was delicious, served hot and prepped to order. I would absolutely recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Colby R,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear it was an excellent experience all around and that, in particular, you found cheerful, friendly and courteous with every interaction. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and the suites are huge, clean, and luxurious. So close to everything. We also got to hang out in the presidential suit. Wow, unbelievable 2 terraces, two bedrooms and spa like bathrooms. I also loved the baby grand. Hope to return soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nakul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Nakul K,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our accommodations and our location exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The room was upgraded to a suite and it was beautiful. The staff was friendly and very thorough. The hotel had a sense of character to it. We enjoyed the breakfasts and lunch in the bar. The drinks were very good in the lounge. We unfortunately didn't know about tea in advance and forgot to make a reservation but that looked like it would be fun also. We had no issues at all during our stay. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Julie S,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed many of our food and beverage offerings and that you were able to have a relaxing stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,623 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
3,076 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#22 of 166 in New Orleans
4,873 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 166 in New Orleans
4,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £211 - £466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; Polo Club Lounge featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing