We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself at the Windsor Court Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Treat yourself at the Windsor Court Hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a beautiful boutique hotel with a European feel. The staff are all courteous and professional and no detail is over looked. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. It is located in the center of downtown New Orlean close to everything. I highly recommend you treat yourself and spend some time in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Debby W,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that our central location, spacious accommodations and professional staff provided you with a most memorable experience. We appreciate your recommendation and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    314
    108
    63
    37
See reviews for
309
641
47
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I booked this hotel because with everything going on In NOLA was booked up so I said let's stay on the Club floor in the WC! Oh boy was I happy ! This is the type of hotel we don't see in the USA much any more old world style, elegance, Class, Service and attention to detail ! The only door I touched was the door to my suite which was 2206. We were there 3 days and I did not see housekeeping at all but there work was evident with the quality of the cleanliness , the toiletries which even included mouth wash. When I called for something there was a knock at the door in seconds! I booked this trip through American Express Platinum travel service which included an upgrade, breakfast vouches and A $100 off Dinner voucher which I didn't use. We used the breakfast vouches that we enjoyed. No budget spending here but a great value for the money ! In which you need to bring plenty! My nickname for this hotel is Aladdin, your wish is their command! Especially on the club level the drinks were top rate, the food was top notch even the coffee and expresso was great. Along with the location close to the Quarter and with in walking distance of everything! I think her name is Denise she was the Hostess at the Club Lounge she was great, Welcoming,professional, friendly and warm many cudos to her! I swear every chance we had we had a glass of champagne which was of excellent quality. And the other times the pours of bourbon were generous, very generous..like at home :)! We had a drink at the bar in the lobby which were very good also. The bellman , the check in , the waiters and waitresses were all very nice and professional! I've stayed at some very nice World Class hotels I.e. Peninsular in Chicago, La Pavilion and Waldorf Astoria in NOLA , Trumps in Chicago and NYC and the very best the Hassler in Rome. And the Waldorf in Chicago. The WC gives the Hassler and the Waldorf it's run for the Money. If you can afford to stay here stay on the Club Floor you will not be disappointed. The WC is what a Hotel should be about. We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Stay on the Club Level it's a better value than the Ritz and a better location in NOLA,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear aa6nz,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you gave us a try and that we did not disappoint. We appreciate your comments and your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The bed is super comfy and the a/c works great. The bartenders are nice. And the rooms are huge.
The decor feels dated. There is no energy or vibe at the property. Good, I suppose, if you really want to be left alone.
The pool area is decent but the lack of service there is surprising. The first time we went there were several people working in the bar area but you needed to go to them to order anything. No -- what I would consider poolside-- service.
The second time we went to the pool there were no towels and no one to be found (at 6 pm). We called to request towels but none arrived before we left.
There are ice buckets in your room but you have to request ice. When we did this took over 20 minutes to arrive.
Turn-down service was inconsistent.
We picked this place over the Roosevelt and visited with friends who were staying there. They raved about the world class experience and the bar at the Roosevelt was lively and fun.
We had high hopes for the Windsor court but sadly were disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank margieco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear margieco,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations and that you experienced some missteps in service. I will certainly look into the situations you encountered so that we can improve upon our delivery for future guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with others and hope we have a future opportunity to show you a true Windsor Court experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Have been staying here several times a year forever. At one time it was ranked the best hotel in the world. May have been it's undoing. Nonetheless, coming back is like returning home. Great service. A wonderful staff. The doormen great us by name. Food is outstanding. Lots of attention to detail without coming across as "stuffy." They have a new spa but have not tried that yet. Pool was recently renovated. Just love being here.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator as the bell sound carries when the elevator opens on your floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bemvindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Bemvindo,

Thank you for writing about the many stays you have had with us. We appreciate your continued patronage of the hotel and are happy to hear we consistently make it feel like home. We are happy to be your hotel of choice when in New Orleans and look forward to the next time we are able to welcome you back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Windsor Court Hotel knows how to take care of their guests. I admit I never write reviews, but after the wonderful experience here at the Windsor I had to write one. Before coming I had concerns because I was unable to talk to a live person and could not confirm my reservation. When we arrived Brian was very professional ,apologetic and accommodating. Due to the miscommunication we were upgraded. Jennifer, the head of the reservations came to meet us at the front desk and told us that she tried to call but had the wrong number.
This is one of the greatest experiences I have had from a hotel and I have traveled the world.
I would highly recommend the hotel, not just because of their outstanding customer service, but because it is well appointed, close to the French Quarters and absolutely beautiful!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Worldly2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you had such an outstanding customer service experience that you felt compelled to write your first review. It is our service that truly sets us apart from other hotels and it is what leaves the most lasting impression, so I am happy to hear that we delivered. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The service at this hotel was outstanding. We booked through priceline and were not treated any differently than a normal guest would have been. We got a nice corner room, very big. The bathroom is monstrous with an entire vanity area as well. Really really beautifully decorated. Only a couple minor flaws - there was a small hole in the wall by the bathroom that had not been fixed. And above the windows behind the curtains, you could still see some water damage that looked a little older. Overall, a really great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinagirl3268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Carolinagirl3268,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that, overall, you had a great stay with us and that despite the minor maintenance issues you encountered in your room, that the size of the accommodations and amenity inclusions were to your satisfaction. I am also most pleased to hear that you had an outstanding service experience. This is what truly sets our hotel apart from others. Thank you for your comments and your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent 3 lovely nights at the Windsor Court Hotel in May. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left we enjoyed everything. They wished us a Happy Anniversary when we checked in. Usually I do not mention these things in making reservations, but it was our 25th anniversary and I thought, why not? We were also presented with 2 vouchers for a champagne toast in the lounge. Well this was enough, right. In the middle of the afternoon, we received a lovely card from the General Manager and a bottle of champagne delivered right to our room. Thank you very much! Now down to the accommodations. We had a basic room and it was perfect! When you enter the room, it feels so comfortable and secure. It is a quiet place out of the hustle and bustle of New Orleans. I have trouble sleeping but we did not hear a peep even though the hotel was pretty full. Only an occasional closing of a door when another guest entered a room. Wonderful beds, bedding and appointments. Spacious enough for us and plenty of room to place our belongings when we unpacked. The bathroom was marble and spacious by most standards. We did not try the restaurant as we had made plans to dine elsewhere. Restaurant August is right outside the back door. I was surprised about this convenience as it was one of our choices. We had breakfast at Mother's everyday and it too was on the back side street too. You are close to all the French Quarter has to offer, but you have the luxury of leaving that to enter the courtyard of peace and calm when you get back to the Windsor Court. Amenities were ample and especially enjoyed the water and the small cloth they provided upon entering the hotel. We did use the spa facilities and found them to be amazing too! My husband had a massage and I had a pedicure. Fantastic! We will stay here again when we return to New Orleans.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and ours was on the city side. There is a lot of activity with vehicles c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerAware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Linda1949,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so happy to hear we could contribute to a memorable 25th Anniversary trip and that our accommodations, amenities and services exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
7,113 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,459 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#22 of 162 in New Orleans
2,806 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4,038 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing