We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Place to Stay in New Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's not cheap, but the Windsor Court Hotel in New Orleans is a fabulous place to stay. We attended a 50th wedding anniversary for my wife's older brother and his wife. We stayed in one of the riverside suites on one of the top floors and we had a beautiful river view. The suite was beautiful, comfortable and very nice. We had access to the Club Room for breakfast, tea and snacks and drinks in the afternoon before going out for the evening. It was a great gathering place for our family. The staff is friendly and very professional. The lobby is magnificent. It's located only two blocks from the river and about four blocks from the French Quarter so it's an easy walk to most of the sights people come to New Orleans to see. Taxis are always available to get to restaurants that might be more than a walk. If you can afford it, it's the place to stay in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Dan C,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that the Windsor Court could make a good home base for you and your family to enjoy the city and your family's special celebration. We appreciate your comments and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Four nights at this hotel were really good. The staff fell over themselves to help, the rooms were really big and the beds seriously comfortable with good ac.
We were lucky to stay on the 20th floor which gives you access to the club lounge on the 22nd with it's lovely outside terraces, a lovely spot to read a book with your free drinks.
Only mild criticism is that although the bathrooms were very clean and big they are a little dated for a top notch hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Big_belly_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Big_belly_42,

Thank you for writing about your recent four night stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and that you were able to take advantage of all that our Club Lounge has to offer. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a beautiful boutique hotel with a European feel. The staff are all courteous and professional and no detail is over looked. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. It is located in the center of downtown New Orlean close to everything. I highly recommend you treat yourself and spend some time in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Debby W,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that our central location, spacious accommodations and professional staff provided you with a most memorable experience. We appreciate your recommendation and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I booked this hotel because with everything going on In NOLA was booked up so I said let's stay on the Club floor in the WC! Oh boy was I happy ! This is the type of hotel we don't see in the USA much any more old world style, elegance, Class, Service and attention to detail ! The only door I touched was the door to my suite which was 2206. We were there 3 days and I did not see housekeeping at all but there work was evident with the quality of the cleanliness , the toiletries which even included mouth wash. When I called for something there was a knock at the door in seconds! I booked this trip through American Express Platinum travel service which included an upgrade, breakfast vouches and A $100 off Dinner voucher which I didn't use. We used the breakfast vouches that we enjoyed. No budget spending here but a great value for the money ! In which you need to bring plenty! My nickname for this hotel is Aladdin, your wish is their command! Especially on the club level the drinks were top rate, the food was top notch even the coffee and expresso was great. Along with the location close to the Quarter and with in walking distance of everything! I think her name is Denise she was the Hostess at the Club Lounge she was great, Welcoming,professional, friendly and warm many cudos to her! I swear every chance we had we had a glass of champagne which was of excellent quality. And the other times the pours of bourbon were generous, very generous..like at home :)! We had a drink at the bar in the lobby which were very good also. The bellman , the check in , the waiters and waitresses were all very nice and professional! I've stayed at some very nice World Class hotels I.e. Peninsular in Chicago, La Pavilion and Waldorf Astoria in NOLA , Trumps in Chicago and NYC and the very best the Hassler in Rome. And the Waldorf in Chicago. The WC gives the Hassler and the Waldorf it's run for the Money. If you can afford to stay here stay on the Club Floor you will not be disappointed. The WC is what a Hotel should be about. We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Stay on the Club Level it's a better value than the Ritz and a better location in NOLA,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear aa6nz,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you gave us a try and that we did not disappoint. We appreciate your comments and your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The bed is super comfy and the a/c works great. The bartenders are nice. And the rooms are huge.
The decor feels dated. There is no energy or vibe at the property. Good, I suppose, if you really want to be left alone.
The pool area is decent but the lack of service there is surprising. The first time we went there were several people working in the bar area but you needed to go to them to order anything. No -- what I would consider poolside-- service.
The second time we went to the pool there were no towels and no one to be found (at 6 pm). We called to request towels but none arrived before we left.
There are ice buckets in your room but you have to request ice. When we did this took over 20 minutes to arrive.
Turn-down service was inconsistent.
We picked this place over the Roosevelt and visited with friends who were staying there. They raved about the world class experience and the bar at the Roosevelt was lively and fun.
We had high hopes for the Windsor court but sadly were disappointed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank margieco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear margieco,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations and that you experienced some missteps in service. I will certainly look into the situations you encountered so that we can improve upon our delivery for future guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with others and hope we have a future opportunity to show you a true Windsor Court experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Have been staying here several times a year forever. At one time it was ranked the best hotel in the world. May have been it's undoing. Nonetheless, coming back is like returning home. Great service. A wonderful staff. The doormen great us by name. Food is outstanding. Lots of attention to detail without coming across as "stuffy." They have a new spa but have not tried that yet. Pool was recently renovated. Just love being here.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator as the bell sound carries when the elevator opens on your floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bemvindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Bemvindo,

Thank you for writing about the many stays you have had with us. We appreciate your continued patronage of the hotel and are happy to hear we consistently make it feel like home. We are happy to be your hotel of choice when in New Orleans and look forward to the next time we are able to welcome you back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Windsor Court Hotel knows how to take care of their guests. I admit I never write reviews, but after the wonderful experience here at the Windsor I had to write one. Before coming I had concerns because I was unable to talk to a live person and could not confirm my reservation. When we arrived Brian was very professional ,apologetic and accommodating. Due to the miscommunication we were upgraded. Jennifer, the head of the reservations came to meet us at the front desk and told us that she tried to call but had the wrong number.
This is one of the greatest experiences I have had from a hotel and I have traveled the world.
I would highly recommend the hotel, not just because of their outstanding customer service, but because it is well appointed, close to the French Quarters and absolutely beautiful!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Worldly2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you had such an outstanding customer service experience that you felt compelled to write your first review. It is our service that truly sets us apart from other hotels and it is what leaves the most lasting impression, so I am happy to hear that we delivered. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,532 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#22 of 167 in New Orleans
3,031 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 167 in New Orleans
2,595 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,245 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £240 - £483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; Polo Club Lounge featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing