We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury At It's Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Carson City, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Luxury At It's Best!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Windsor Court experience is that of classic luxury! My four-day stay in a king suite was top level comfort and white glove service. This hotel is for those with the most discerning of taste. Truly a top luxury hotel in the USA!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeauxFrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear GeauxFrogs,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post pictures about your recent trip to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. We appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear you find us to be a top luxury hotel in the US. As the only hotel in Louisiana to have made Travel + Leisure's 2014 list of Top 50 US City Hotels, we appreciate the confirmation and very much look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    318
    108
    64
    37
See reviews for
319
653
47
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights in August. We arrived early but George at the front desk gave us a room immediately. We had a junior suite which was very nicely appointed and comfortable. The staff was wonderful including Adam the concierge, and the entire reception desk. The pool area is small and does get crowded. Given the NOLA heat I was surprised by the very low number of sun umbrellas available. The lobby is beautiful with live music in the evenings. My one negative comment is the very high price of the restaurant. We ate breakfast at the hotel once and though the food was good, the prices were sky high.

Overall, a great stay and I would definitely come back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gabe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear gabe2014,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that, overall, you had a great stay and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your future visits to New Orleans. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhode island
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Arrived on aThursday and stayed the weekend.Lobby and recieving area are nicely appointed.
Rooms are very large and nicely laid out.
Several minor maintenance issues (Toilet wasn't properly set and rocked back and forth and battery in HVAC controls were low and in alarm),but no deal breakers.
All personnel were courteous and helpful.
Breakfast in the hotel,which I had everyday were uniformly OK,not great or bad.
Price for that breakfast was astronomical.
Polo lounge was fine for a cocktail,and the entertainment was fine.
Coffee in the am on the second floor,and water and fruit at the entrance in the morning are a nice touch.
Lack of ice machines,or notice where the few are is a problem.
Because this hotel hosts so many weddings and batchelor/batchelorette parties minor issues such as damaged sheetrock by the pool can be excused,but should be quickly addressed.
Location near the quarter,but not in it,and next to the casino are,to me,an asset.
Lack of a usable gift shop needs to be addressed.
Nearest drug store is 5 blocks.
Overall,its not a bad option for a stay in the Big Easy

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitroae23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear nitroae23,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay; however, I am disappointed to hear we did not exceed your expectations. With so many great hotel options in New Orleans, I recognize that it can be the little things that will set us apart. I will take your feedback back to our leaders to ensure we are doing everything possible to remain as the top hotel in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffith4464
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Windsor Court as a celebration for my birthday. From the moment we called to make the reservation we were treated royally! Sarah helped us book the room, and was very helpful and professional. She was knowledgeable and really worked hard to accommodate all our requests and help us get the best rate and room. We stayed club level and had a beautiful suite overlooking the city. Every single staff person we encountered were professional, courteous and helpful. They even sent up a bottle of champagne for my birthday! The hotel itself is beautiful, as is the pool, spa and gym. We enjoyed the Polo lounge each evening and the music was spot on. We often stay in NOLA for long weekends and have owned an apartment in the city. I would say the WC was by far our favorite place to stay. We will return for sure!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griffith4464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Griffith4464,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay at the Windsor Court. I am so pleased to hear we could provide you with a memorable birthday trip and that everything from the amenities, to your accommodation to the service, exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation as your favorite place to stay while in New Orleans and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I always like staying at the Windsor Court - it was furnished during one of the oil booms in times past, so very well appointed - little touches and a pleasant staff...convenient location. On any given night in NOLA, there are either 20 great hotels available or there are none, so i tend to be opportunistic when choosing, but I have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohr999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear ohr999,

Thank you for writing about your May stay with us. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and that we continue to deliver a great experience for you. We appreciate you continuing to choose us when traveling to New Orleans and look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSUgirl10
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We are from LA and we love this hotel. They even upgraded us to a suite upon arrival with no extra charge! The location of this property (right across from Restaurant August) and within walking distance of the Riverwalk and shopping plus the service make this a 5 star hotel. You are in the middle of New Orleans without the noise and chaos, it's nicely tucked away and the service is impeccable!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSUgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear LSUgirl10,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you think we are the best in New Orleans! We appreciate your recommendation and your patronage, and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff, professional and friendly as possible. They booked everything for us.the 19th floor and up are the only way to go. 3x a day they have feed and imbibe u.lol Robert on the 23rd floor and his manager were wonderful. it is walking distance to Bourbon and the concierge and bellman are fantastic. a must

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NPLV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear NPLV1,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay on our Club Level. I'm so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and that our service and location exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with others and look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 164 in New Orleans
7,286 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#23 of 164 in New Orleans
2,916 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 164 in New Orleans
4,615 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 164 in New Orleans
2,511 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing