We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Elegant”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Though we did not spend much time here since we arrived late and left early, our experience was amazing. I arrived first and asked a bellman about purchasing a bottle of wine for the arrival of my husband for the room and he went off site and was back in no time at all, less than 30 minutes. The hotel is lovely, the amazing fresh cut flower bouquets throughout were beautifully arranged. Our suite was very, very nice! I went downstairs to take the limo to the airport to pick up my husband from his overseas flight and bring him back to the hotel and everyone was so friendly and accommodating. We did not dine at the restaurant and my husband was so tired that we stayed in and just went to sleep but the linens and amenities were nice and we slept very well and then checked out early the next morning. I would love to return for a couple of nights to enjoy the experience fully!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinydiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear tinydiny,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. I'm so happy to hear that we could provide you and your husband with a comfortable and memorable stay. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you and your husband can return soon for a longer stay in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    319
    108
    64
    37
See reviews for
319
655
47
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was very critical the last time I stayed at this hotel. Friends encouraged me to try again. I must say they have really gotten it together. The building has great charm and now the service and amenities match the charm. I was very impressed with check in, internet service, cleanliness. I went to the bar with friends, the bar was packed and the staff did a really good job of fin dining us a place to sit and getting us taken care of. Keep in mind they had no idea if I (we) were guests in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Freak77,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and most importantly, thank you for giving us another opportunity to show you what a true Windsor Court experience can be like. It sounds like the last stay you had with us was right in the middle of our renovation, so we appreciate you trying us again now that everything is complete. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with the improvements and that you can tell that the hotel is continually on a mission to attain excellence. We appreciate your recommendation and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Old world style, the embodiment of NOLA. Staff very accommodating, restaurants/bars four star, and suites are lovely. Walking distance for most attractions, short cab/streetcar ride for all others. Only con- very small pool and deck. Big bonus- lots of big names stay here when in town...I took a selfie with Keanu Reeves (with his gracious permission), and shared elevator with the fabulous Sarah Paulson ( long live American Horror Story) all in one day! We will return again next summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Margie F,

Thank you for writing about your summer trip to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you had a fun and memorable time! We look forward to welcoming you back next summer, if not before then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at The Windsor Court in New Orleans from the 10th Aug till 14th Aug Location was perfect, only 5 min walk to the French Quarter. Close enough to the action but far enough to be comfortable. Within walking distance to all major attractions, Cafe Du Monde, Bourbon Street, casino, and lots of shopping.
We treated ourselves to a suite and got a great rate via the hotel website. When we arrived in our room we found it had been partially cleaned by housekeeping. We found a dressing gown on the bed, empty water bottle on the bed side table, and shower gel and shampoo open and used in the shower. We went back down to reception and told them and they quickly moved us to another room. This next room was lovely. Great view from the 17th flr, wet bar, comfortable sitting room with a huge plasma tv, king size bed very comfortable with anothe plasma and huge ensuite with Molten Brown amenities.

Hotel lobby was very plush. Staff were always friendly and accommodating. Especially Jonette, who was working on the conceirge desk during our stay. She was always helpful recommending a couple of places to eat, Yo Mamas opposite Pat O,Briens for the best hamburgers and The Ruby Slipper for breakfast. Both with delicious menus and only walk from the hotel. Jonette truly made us feel welcomed and always greeted us with smile and asked us about our day. She is a true asset to the hotel.

Pros: Very clean, comfortable beds, spacoius bathrook, great location.

Cons: Flaky internet, no free bottled water in the room, $25 fee if you want to put your own drinks in the electronic mini bar fridge. We were charged a fee when we checked out but when we disputed it they were happy to delete the charge. Train siren each morning from the passing freight trains.

Overall would stay here again and recommend this hotel if you are ever in NOLA.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a suite, higher floor less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear capepat,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that, overall, you had an enjoyable stay and that our accommodations were comfortable and our service, accommodating. I do apologize that you were initially placed in a room that was not fully cleaned. That is certainly not typical, so I will be researching what happened. Thank you again for your comments and for your recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We recently spent two nights at the Windsor Court in a suite. It was beautiful and such a welcomed change from many other hotels in the quarter that do not embrace and capture the essence of this great city. This was our first hotel
Stay with our newborn and the crib they provided was great and he was able to sleep in the living room portion of the suite. We had other family members staying at the hotel and we all spent so much time enjoying the club level amenities. We went downstairs to
The bar on a Saturday night and they had a terrific band playing. I don't think we will bother with any other hotel on our next visit. This place blew us away!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear traveltini,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear your first experience with us was a great one and that we exceeded all of your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and look forward to blowing you away again on your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

...always an exiting destination!

The nearly-new renovation is fantastic.

Coupled with the enthusiastic manager, Mr. Teich, and cadre of dedicated managerial staff, concierge, and more, it is an incredible hotel.

The suite was well appointed and comfortable; the service was, for the most part, impeccable; the food, ranging from afternoon tea to breakfast and dinner, quite pleasing.

In short, it's better than ever, spanning 30 years of our patronage.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelllllEnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear WelllllEnuff,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and thank you for your continued patronage over these past 30 years. I am so pleased that we can continue to deliver a memorable and comfortable stay for you and that Windsor Court continues to be your favorite hotel in New Orleans. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm beach gardens, fl
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Although the hotel was 1/2 empty I was put in the smallest worse room in the hotel because I had booked with Hotel Club. I asked that since they were empty(off-season) for a better room but they were unrelenting. I guess it's back to the Monteleone next trip. I had stayed at Windsor Court the last 4-5 times we were in NO.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank habroms_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear habroms_7,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that this stay did not live up to your past ones and that you were unhappy with your room size. My apologies if anyone on our staff led you to believe that the hotel provides complimentary upgrades to larger rooms simply because we have them available. We certainly take all special requests and special occasions into consideration when assigning rooms. Should you be so inclined to give us another opportunity to make it up to you, please email our Customer Experience Manager, Tara Minamoto at tminamoto@windsorcourthotel.com and she will ensure all of your special requests are attended to. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to provide you with that special experience you have known the Windsor Court to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
7,301 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#23 of 164 in New Orleans
2,929 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 164 in New Orleans
2,515 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,154 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 164 in New Orleans
4,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Property: Windsor Court Hotel
Address: 300 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing