We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite in N.O.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was our third stay at the Windsor Court. As in the past is was a wonderful stay. We stayed in a suite - which is more like an apartment. Ask for a river view! Everything here is comfortable and classy. The valet personnel remembers your name. The desk clerks speak every time you pass. Just everything is just right. You are close enough to walk to the Quarter - but not IN the Quarter. Across the street from Harrah's. A short walk to the Riverwalk. A couple of blocks from the streetcar. But most of all the staff - excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Linda F,

Thank you for writing about your most recent experience with us. I am so happy to hear that we have continued to deliver wonderful stays for you and that you consider us your favorite hotel in New Orleans. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here on our wedding night. Everything was wonderful. It was like staying in a mini palace due to the elaborate art, and fancy finishes. Our room was lovely, and the character was so rich. The cocktail hour and hors d'oeuvre for the clubhouse levels is very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear uptowngirl504,

Thank you for posting a review on your experience. I am so pleased to hear your wedding night with us was everything you had dreamed of and that we could be part of such a special moment in your life. We appreciate you letting us be a part of it and hope we can continue to be a part of all of your future celebrations. Congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Windsor Court is top-notch in service, food & drink, and amenities, located close to just about everything relevant to a business or pleasure trip to Nola. One of the friendliest and most accommodating upscale hotels I have experienced, but definitely a "why pay less?" indulgence. Be sure to try their signature cocktails at the cozy, second-floor bar, especially the 'Whistle Pig Sazerac' (the sazerac being the state's official cocktail, pictured below).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradleymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Bradleymcc,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I am so pleased and honored to hear you found the Windsor Court to be one of the friendliest and most accommodating upscale hotels you have experienced. We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another top-notch stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel sits in a great central location. The rooms have a great French charm about them and are very comfortable. And you will find the staff is very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in NOLA.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Holly894,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your trip to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I'm so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable visit and that our central location, service and accommodations met all of your expectations. We appreciate your comments and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very pretty hotel with very nice rooms, although the water pressure in the showers could be improved. Very friendly staff and quite helpful, too. Has a good concierge floor with great views of the city and river.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Gary134,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay on our Club Floor and that our accommodations and service contributed to your positive experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Though we did not spend much time here since we arrived late and left early, our experience was amazing. I arrived first and asked a bellman about purchasing a bottle of wine for the arrival of my husband for the room and he went off site and was back in no time at all, less than 30 minutes. The hotel is lovely, the amazing fresh cut flower bouquets throughout were beautifully arranged. Our suite was very, very nice! I went downstairs to take the limo to the airport to pick up my husband from his overseas flight and bring him back to the hotel and everyone was so friendly and accommodating. We did not dine at the restaurant and my husband was so tired that we stayed in and just went to sleep but the linens and amenities were nice and we slept very well and then checked out early the next morning. I would love to return for a couple of nights to enjoy the experience fully!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tinydiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear tinydiny,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. I'm so happy to hear that we could provide you and your husband with a comfortable and memorable stay. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you and your husband can return soon for a longer stay in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was very critical the last time I stayed at this hotel. Friends encouraged me to try again. I must say they have really gotten it together. The building has great charm and now the service and amenities match the charm. I was very impressed with check in, internet service, cleanliness. I went to the bar with friends, the bar was packed and the staff did a really good job of fin dining us a place to sit and getting us taken care of. Keep in mind they had no idea if I (we) were guests in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Freak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Freak77,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and most importantly, thank you for giving us another opportunity to show you what a true Windsor Court experience can be like. It sounds like the last stay you had with us was right in the middle of our renovation, so we appreciate you trying us again now that everything is complete. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with the improvements and that you can tell that the hotel is continually on a mission to attain excellence. We appreciate your recommendation and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,693 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#22 of 166 in New Orleans
3,119 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,922 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £210 - £436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; Polo Club Lounge featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing