We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Windsor Court for the Holidays- was a treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2008

My husband and I had family in town for Thanksgiving and they were staying at the Windsor Court. We decided, as a treat, to stay there as well. What a wonderful time we had!

The staff was great - very attentive and friendy. Always ready to lend a hand or answer a question. The hotel itself looked lovely, especially with all of the beautiful Christmas decorations that went up during our time there. The rooms are so big! Well, ours was a suite...and it was the size of a small apartment!

Having tea at the Windsor Court is a must. They sell out over the Christmas season, so we were lucky to get in right before the rush! Thanksgiving in the restaurant was quite an experience. I mean that in a good way! And we got drift that there is a new chef there. I don't know if that's true, but I can tell you that the food was wonderful. And there is an energy in the restaurant I haven't seen in a while.

While we are locals, I can't wait until we have an excuse to go back! I know my family is already making plans to come back to New Orleans for NEXT Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moria70125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2008

On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so pleased you took an opportunity to treat yourself!

At the Windsor Court, we take pride in providing an experience that will surprise and delight you at every opportunity.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,555 - 1,561 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2008

I've stayed in many large, small, & boutique hotels in new orleans and many years ago, i had the good fortune to stay at the windsor court. my experience was so wonderful that i have always hoped to return. i recently had that opportunity and was extremely pleased with my stay. the staff from top to bottom could not have been more helpful, kind and courteous. my room was large, airy and comfortable. the property is conveniently located to the french quarter, riverwalk, and the harrah's, in case you're a gambler.
my business colleagues stayed right next door at the W and each day brought a new litany of horrendous complaints about their hotel. the windsor court may not be the new, sexy, hot property, but i, for one, will take good service, and the pleasurable experience of the wonderful older hotel any day.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank betsy921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2008

On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are very pleased to have provided such a "pleasurable experience" for you.

At the Windsor Court, we pride ourselves on making every stay special, paying careful attention to individual needs.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2008

After previously spending a very romantic and fun weekend on our first weekend trip as a couple, we decided that we wanted to return to the Windsor Court for our honeymoon stay. It is such a easy place to make reservations. They have outstanding service and they make you feel like you are royalty, which we all know were not. We love the room service breakfast, its so convenient. You just fill out the menu, place it on your door and then wow! your meal arrives very punctually. Now, the service is great, but wait till you taste the meal. It is absolutely delicious.

The staff is very friendly and courteous no matter what your doing or where you are in the hotel.

We look forward to staying with you again in the future.

Thank you for making our honeymoon very special.

David & Lisa Gaudet

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisadavid66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2008

On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It's our pleasure to, "make you feel like Royalty"!

At the Windsor Court, we are pride ourselves on making every stay memorable and special.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2008

I stayed in a suite. It's large, like it's promised. It is clean and the staff are very courteous. However:

* The furnishings are cheap
* The "wet bar" is a crappy kitchenette that has been poorly converted into a half-ass mini-bar that is very ill-equipped.
* I had repairmen come to my room 3 times in the first day because so many things were broken (toilet, internet jack, curtains)
* The TV is at least 15 years old, and that pretty much represents the feel of the whole place.

If you want a large suite, this place will do. If you want luxury -- which is what I wanted -- this hotel sucks horribly. I kick myself for not going with the standard hotel I stay in: the Ritz-Carlton, which was the same price.

Why does the property have great ratings? Well, apparently, if you stay on the Club Floor it's not a run down has-been hotel. If only I knew. But honestly, give me the Ritz. The hotel amenities weren't that nice, either.

Basically, what I am saying is: avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank manahatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2008

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are disappointed to hear that you encountered challenges during your stay, particularly in regards to the condition of your Suite, as we strive to achieve the very best. As the leading luxury hotel in New Orleans and only hotel in the city to be awarded with Mobil Four Stars and AAA Four Diamonds, please know that this is not the normal experience of a Windsor Court guest.

We are delighted to note that you found our staff friendly, and the overall Hotel to be clean.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you as we are confident that you will have a more positive experience during your next stay.

Thank you very much again for your feedback…we look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

First class all the way. Beautiful hotel. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2008

On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are very pleased to have provided such a "first class" experience for you.

At the Windsor Court, we are pride ourselves on making every stay memorable and special.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

We have made it a tradition to celebrate our wedding anniversary at the Windsor Court, in New Orleans, every year. The food, service and accommodations are always first class. All of the staff go out of their way to add special little touches, recognizing the special celebration, which makes it even more special. The restaurant is outstanding and we always begin the evening with a martini, in the bar, which has a wonderful atmosphere.

Highly recommended........................

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bacpriddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2008

On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. Your passion and excitement for the Windsor Court Hotel and New Orleans makes us so very proud to be your location of choice.

We take pride in making every occasion a special one, and in personalizing our service to your needs.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

We stayed in a Jr suite with a beautiful view of the river, the room was great and the service was 5 stars. You know you are in a wonderful place when you get turn down service and fresh linens without having to ask, also room service was very prompt with fresh coffee in the morning and desserts with Café Au Lait in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ldgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2008

On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are very pleased to have provided "5-star service".

At the Windsor Court, we take pride in providing an experience that will surprise and delight you at every opportunity.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,519 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#21 of 167 in New Orleans
3,021 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 167 in New Orleans
2,593 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,238 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £239 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; Polo Club Lounge featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing