We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #7 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We just returned from out get-away-no-kids vacation to NO. We stayed at the Hotel Mazarin since it seemed to have a good location and we found a great deal on bookit.com. The hotel has a perfect location....close to Bourbon but not too close that you can't get away from the noise. The breakfast was great...not just some bagels and juice. Eggs, grits, sausage, bacon, breads, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit.....someone even came around said if we got tired of scrambled eggs just ask and we could have something else. The staff was super friendly and very helpful, the hotel is nice, new and clean. The only complaint I had was the middle area is where everyone ate in the morning so the noise was somewhat loud. If I went back again i would request a room that was not facing the middle common area.
We were very pleased and would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,315 - 4,321 of 4,479 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed at Hotel Mazarin for our anniversary April 27-May 1. This hotel was great. It made a lasting impression on us and we will be staying again. ALL of the staff was friendly and helpful. We could literally walk out the hotel and within 20the seconds be on Bourbon St. I can't wait to go back...I didn't want to leave. The bed was so comfortable i want one for my house.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neekieluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The staff at the front desk was incredibly rude it took us almost 20 minutes to checkin and we were the ONLY people in the lobby. Housekeeping stopped making the bed on the second day and did not restock the complimentary bottled water or hand soap and lotion. The hotel is in a good location the bellhop was very friendly and breakfast was delicious but the people, with the exception of the bellhop, were very rude and not at all friendly. My fiance and I were excited to be so close to Burbon st. and staying in the french quarter but the hotel came close to ruining the trip. Another thing to be aware of is parking at the hotel is about $35.00 which they do not mention to you when parking. The hotel also reached for elegance and charged for the reach. The court yard is lovely and so are the room but they are not worth the price charged. Also being so near Burbon st. our side of the hotel was very noisy and sometimes we found it difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay here it is worth it to pay for the overpriced view of the courtyard and as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberson1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Had a very pleasurable experience staying in this hotel. Very clean, very attentive staff, central location and excellent breakfasts included to top it all! Real gem!

Room Tip: We ended up on the second floor close to the staircase near the vine bar. Try not to chose the ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gladcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Great location between Bourbon and Royal. Super comfortable beds with very nice linens. Marble floors, marble bath. Newly remodeled and very clean. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Very nice complimentary breakfast buffet with courtyard tables in a lush landscape. Our "art tour" group enjoyed it immensely. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBFrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Great location between Bourbon & Royal. The complimentary breakfast buffet is delicious. Lived up to all the great reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrymerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel has nice rooms, nothing super luxurious. In fact the rooms are the least intersting thing about Hotel Mazarin. The beds are quite nice with nice linens, but the room decor is average. The bathrooms are much nicer then the rooms, with beautiful showers. The best thing about the hotel is the lovely bar. It's not a typical roudy Bourbon street bar, but rather an elegant small enclave away from the crazy noise. Great if you are over 30!

The location is ideal. The hotel borders Bourbon street, but because it actually faces Bienville it's just a bit quiter. The staff is wonderful and friendly. The included breakfast is quite filling and includes typical continental items along with eggs, bacon, grits, cereal, fresh fruit and more.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonomazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
3,251 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,519 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,782 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,106 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 167 in New Orleans
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £139 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing