We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mazarin
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$377
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$432
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$208
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
US$271
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
French Market Inn(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$336
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,841)
Filter reviews
4,841 results
Traveller rating
3,394
1,094
218
100
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,394
1,094
218
100
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbourbon streetpatrick's bar vinfrench quartergreat locationmarble floorsbeautiful courtyardcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitevery morninghalf blockcourtyard roomwonderful hotelstreet noiselight sleeperwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,288 - 4,293 of 4,841 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I booked this hotel through tripadvisor when my son and his girlfriend had to find a room last minute.I read quite a few reviews and used the trip advisor discount to book it for them. I called the hotel prior to his check in and asked them to leave it billed to my credit card to help them out. The agent at the hotel was very kind and understanding and told my son that I was going to help them out. Then they unexpectedly upgraded them to a suite and they called me so excited, especially since my son's girlfriend had never stayed in a hotel ever. They loved the hotel, the amenities and the location and
hope to be able to return when they can afford it.
Thanks to everyone at Hotel Mazarin for making this unexpected stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Mazarin. If you want to be in the French Quarter, this is a great place to stay. The hotel is close to Canal St., where you can hop the trolley to head into the city (check out Audubon Park - beautiful!). It is just a short walk to Jackson Square, and just off Bourbon St. If you want a night of purple slushy drinks, go for it. But Patrick's Wine Bar is attached to this hotel, and is a great place for a quiet drink. A few other more upscale cocktail bars nearby - Arnaud's 75 is just across Bourbon St. on Bienvielle and the Carousel Bar around the corner in the other direction. (If you are planning to spend significant time on Frenchman Street, this might not be the hotel for you without some major support from the local cab companies. I think it might be too far to walk at the end of a long night.)

Noise is an issue probably at any hotel on or near Bourbon St, but this place isn't bad. We had a courtyard-adjacent room, so we didn't have any noise from the constant party just a few yards away on the street. The front desk said that they are installing more soundproof glass on the street view rooms, so that might be nice too. That said, because of the beautiful courtyard style of the hotel and the picturesque brickwork throughout, there is some pretty significant noise from work crews and cleaning staff that begins pretty early (make sure to put up your do not disturb sign!!), and if anyone comes home from some time on Bourbon Street to have a laugh in the courtyard, you'll know. The fountain masks some of the noise, but earplugs to the rescue again for me!

The staff at the front desk, at the door and in the breakfast room were all very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about them. Extra props to Manny for always being awesome, and the breakfast room manager, whose name I didn't get, but who was also lovely. A nice touch from the valets - whenever we got the car, they asked us if we needed any directions (getting out of the Quarter can be a little tricky-lots of one way streets). They were always right on.

Our room was SMALL, but elegant. We paid the cheaper room price, so I wasn't upset. We didn't plan on spending a lot of time in the room anyway. The air conditioning worked great, the bathroom was stocked with nice supplies, and the bed was a little firm but comfortable enough. Four complimentary bottles of water appeared every day, which was great. There isn't a pool, but there is a gym (somewhere). Free Wi-Fi throughout (you have to log in once a day, but it's not a big deal). The complimentary breakfast was good. The husband filled up on bacon, sausage, eggs and grits every morning, while I enjoyed fruit, yogurt and toast-your-own english muffins. The coffee was good, and always welcome.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoroMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

had a great stay at this hotel right in the french quarter. convenient walking to everything on bourbon street and beyond. their continental breakfast had a large variety of items and was free per your stay. great comfy beds. A huge plus was the non-smoking hotel that doesn't allow smoking throughout. Attentive service and wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

First time in New Orleans, this was a great hotel to stay at, located just off Bourbon Street. Room was spacious and the bed really comfortable, breakfast was an added bonus. The only real complaint was the shower flooded our bathroom floor nearly every time we used it. The wine bar attached to the hotel was a great place to unwind after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great hotel right off Bourbon. Comfortable rooms, very good breakfast included. Nice wine bar attached. Location hard to beat. Just far enough off Bourbon to be away from the madness. Hotel feels personal but does not have all the facilities of larger hotels - no pool or concierge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bobbygriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews