We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ditto ALL other review titles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ditto ALL other review titles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at this completely delightful hotel. We were there on business and I looked forward to returning to our "little slice of heaven" every night. The location is beyond perfect. The entire staff could not have been more pleasant. There was a wedding on premises while we were there and it added to the pleasant atmosphere, as so many guests knew each other. The wedding gave it a very homey feel. Our room was just a tiny bit small but it just made me feel even more like I was in a European Hotel. That by no means is meant to sound like a complaint, merely an observation. We don't get to New Orleans very often but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,731
    870
    165
    87
    24
See reviews for
573
2,129
97
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lokeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel is perfectly located between Bourbon Street and Royal Street in the French Quarter in New Orleans. We stayed in a comfortably agreable room with good sanitary functionalities. The housekeeping took care that the room was perfectly cleaned every day.
We enjoyed every morning our extensive breakfast, the staff there was very kind and helpful.
We can recommend this hotel to everyone that visits New Orleans.

Johan and Rita (Belgium)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan-and-Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Just spent an believable weekend in New Orleans at the fabulous Hotel Marazin. Not only was the place beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful everywhere; from the bellman, the front desk, the breakfast crew, all were delightful.
I especially loved the atrium for a quiet break from the noise of the Quarter. The rooms are beautiful, and the bed was the most comfortable I've enjoyed at a hotel in years.
Yes, I would highly recommend staying there on your next trip to the Big Easy.

Room Tip: Choose an inside atrium room. There is no street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

First time I stayed at The Hotel Mazarin for business. The place is spotless, and the location is perfect. Close enough to the action, but far enough away from all the noise!

For a hotel in the City, the rooms are a very nice size.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

My first reaction on seeing my room at Hotel Mazarin was disbelief; it was so big! I had booked a Superior King room and was given a room on the second floor with a view of the inner courtyard. My room was great - so much space, a large bathroom with separate shower/toilet and a large wardrobe. Facing the courtyard, the room was quite dark but, to be honest, I didn't spend many daylight hours there so that wasn't an issue. The bed was also very big and was incredibly comfortable - great for jet lag! I can't fault the room at all.
There is a lot to like about Hotel Mazarin. It's location is great - so close to the action of Bourbon Street and a minimal walk to other sights. The daily breakfast was great and the fact that it is served until around 11 means that even after a late night, there is time for a sleep in and breakfast. I was a fan of the eggs and the delicious, creamy grits which were a new discovery for me.
I made use of the small gym during my 9 night stay and although it is very small, the machines and weights provide enough for a good workout. Patrick's Bar Vin was a highlight and the small courtyard at the front is a lovely location for an aperitif before venturing into the craziness of Bourbon Street and beyond. I also highly recommend the nearby bar on the corner 'Jean Lafitte's Absinthe Bar' for some great service and atmosphere!
I loved New Orleans and I think that my selection of hotel was part of this. It was lovely to step into the courtyard and my cool, elegant room to recharge after a day (or night) of exploring this fascinating city.
I hope to return to NOLA one day and Hotel Mazarin would certainly be my accommodation of choice again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Hotel Mazarin is an outstanding property in the French Quarter. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the staff is beyond fantastic, the food was excellent. We will be back! The location is unbeatable, right between Bourbon and Royal. The breakfast is wonderful, and the wine bar is an excellent place to unwind after a meeting.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pal0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

It was a great hotel and so much better than staying in a chain hotel. I found an amazing last minute deal on the Hotels.com mobile app. It's a good location if you want to hit the French Quarter or Frenchman's Street. The only problems I had were the bright lights from the porch kept me from falling asleep easily and I had no hot water in the morning for my shower. The breakfast had the basics (eggs/bacon/grits). It was filling but nothing overly special. The staff was a bit lacking in a few ways that morning but all were pleasant. The front desk staff were so incredibly helpful and nice though! The rooms have great toiletries, luxuriously large beds with just the right firmness and the linens were amazing!! I would stay here again and recommend it to friends/colleagues.

Room Tip: You might want to make sure you have a room that isn't a walk-up. The bell hops are really great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romarosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,203 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,815 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Property: Hotel Mazarin
Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing