We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with fantastic breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Nice Hotel with fantastic breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We have stayed at the Monteleone in the past and decided to switch it up this trip, after reading the good reviews for Hotel Mazarin. Our room was nice and very quiet, considering it was so close to Bourban St. Bed was comfy and bathroom was very nice. I appreciated the complimentary water in the room. The breakfast was outstanding. It was very European in it's set up of fresh and plentiful food. The staff were quite helpful and always courteous. Hated the Wine Bar adjoining. Being from Oregon, our taste in wine is very different than what was served there, and the atmospshere was weird. We found the French 75 across the street with bartender chris Hannah to be far more comfortable with excellent drinks. Mr B's was our favorite meal close by. I do recommend this hooel for its service and location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwebbrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,727
    865
    165
    87
    24
See reviews for
573
2,124
97
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

This place was just lovely. The rooms are beautiful and the service was just grand. Yes I read the reviews about noise and there can be some noise with people rolling their bags on the brick outside the rooms but to me, that is not worth a complaint. You definitely can not hear Bourbon Street from inside there. It feels like a whole other world from Bourbon which I loved. The continental breakfast was so good and I loved the hours they served it! Valet was fast to me but in all honesty, if you've driven in the French Quarter, it is not exactly the easiest thing in the world, so if they had been a bit slow, I would have understood. Everyone was so nice and friendly to us the whole time during our stay. The maid service was excellent. I even loved the little lotions in the room. They smelled divine. I truly couldn't have been happier there. Thank you for adding to our trip to your lovely city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clemsonbelle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel is conveniently located and is easy to walk all over French quarter. The furnishing in the room is high-ended, and the breakfast is wonderful. I would have given the hotel 5 stars if the staffs smiled a little more.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We only stayed one night at this little gem and which we could have stayed longer. The service was excellent. We arrived about 10:00 am having just disembarked from a cruise. Understandably our room was not ready but they invited us to have breakfast, store our large amount of luggage, and arranged a superb tour of the city. We encountered several members of the staff and they could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: We had a very nice room on the second floor. The rooms are accessed by an open walkway which overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda MD
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Hotel Mazarin for JazzFest which coincided with my husbands birthday. We had a large king size room which considering the great location was quiet and convenient. The staff is very customer service oriented and helpful at all times. The breakfast was a perfect way to start the day and Patricks Bar Vin a perfect end to a long day of music and sightseeing.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beardsley, MN
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The Hotel is 1/2 block off Bourbon St and an oasis in the midst of the chaos of Bourbon St. Lovely, updated, yet full of Old World charm. Two inner courtyards and attached Bar. Rooms are clean with high-end toiletries. We got tied up in the airline sequester issues and missed our flight. Kudos to the 04/18/13 night desk clerk that cancelled our reservation when we called from Dallas at 11:30pm. Great place with excellent customer service! Breakfast was top quality and included in price of room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel. Friendly staff, perfect location, it has a lot of charm. The rooms were great. I would suggest curtains over the wooden blinds to block the morning sun however. We would definitely stay here again and probably will.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N1JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,197 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,810 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,877 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Property: Hotel Mazarin
Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing