We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little gem!”
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

First time in new orleans. My boyfriend and i are on a road trip on the way to San Diego and had to make a stop in LA. I must say this hotel was a goreous little gem not directly located in the center of the madness but close enough. Def in the downtown congested area but parking is right across the street in a garage and valet is super accomidating. We were hitching a 5x8 uhaul in the back of our 4 door sedan and it was not an issue for parking at all ($38 valet for oversized cars)
Overall this is the perfect hotel to stay in! Modern rooms!
Everything about this hotel and location was perfect. The actual room was historic but with modern finishinhs. Very french! Chandaller

Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,428)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mazarin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,586 - 3,592 of 4,428 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located about 1/2 block from Bourbon Street where the nightlife is yet it is quiet enough to rest and relax when you don't want to be around Bourbon Street. We chose a room with a window facing Bienville Street and our door faced the inner courtyard which I would recommend because it appears some of their rooms either only face the inner courtyard with no windows facing the street or are located in a back sideyard area with no real views. The room was immaculate with tasteful decor. The breakfast included several hot and cold choices and was very fresh. You can catch the streetcar about 3 blocks away (5 minute walk) on Canal Street which I would recommend to see the different areas of New Orleans.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StacyPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Well appointed hotel in the upper Quarter.Rooms are cosey and comfortable with excellent climate control .The breakfast buffet has excellent choice ,and taste.Staff is attentive ,helpful,and obviously glad to be there ,and interact .

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Jwlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel Mazarin is a lovely hotel with everything we needed while down visiting our daughter for four days/three nights. The courtyard is a perfect setting for the ample hot breakfast and the refreshing fruit-infused water. A beautiful wedding and reception took place in the courtyard while we were there, so there was some craziness in the evening and night. The hotel has a great business center where the computers are much faster than what they have at the reception desk. Our check-in and check-out took exceptionally long due to "computers running slowly". Most staff were super friendly and helpful, although there were a couple of outliers - one of which could have cleared a courtyard table for us. Breakfast was the same every day, but we didn't know we could have requested eggs to order or an omelet. The free bottled water in the room was thoughtful. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the shower was fantastic!

Room Tip: Our "Petite King" room on the second floor (#223) had one smallish window on a semi-privat...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotownMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This little getaway is right between Bourbon and Royal in the middle of it all and yet when you walk into the green courtyard you are whisked away from the noise and craziness of the French Quarter. The room was plushly furnished with a very comfortable mattress and high quality linens. The bathroom had a spa quality. The front desk was friendly and informative, check in was a breeze. We also enjoyed the free breakfast provided and were able to enjoy it in the courtyard. I would definitely recommend this as a good hotel for a weekend getaway in the French Quarter.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Not your luxury 'big-boy' - but wonderful. Great location; super clean, modern room with tile floors, good bathroom and water pressure (petit king - no desk, but who needs it?), super comfy beds, bottled water, coffee maker. Friendly, helpful staff - anxious to please. Breakfast is so good, ample and will do eggs to your liking if you don't want scrambled. Lovely courtyard (busy, though) - we stayed on 2nd floor - NO noise at all. Room not completely dark at night due to shutters - bring a mask if it bothers you. You can't go wrong here - excellent in comparable price point. Thanks to staff at the Mazarin for a lovely stay of 4 nights.

Room Tip: room 231 is absolutely silent - if you stayed on 3rd, you had to go up some stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69rjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

It is not often I rate everything as excellent, but Hotel Mazarin deserves this rank. Located on Bienville, just around the corner from Bourbon St. We had a courtview room and never heard noise from the streets! Breakfast is complimentary and the omelets were delicious. All staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,225 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,424 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
5,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,200 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
4,721 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 166 in New Orleans
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £135 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing