We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel off Bourbon Street”
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #6 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel off Bourbon Street”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Very friendly staff and excellent service all around. Hotel is tucked away just behind Bourbon Street, so the noise coming from there was never an issue. Only complaints I had were that the bed was not very comfortable for my liking because the mattress is really soft, and the rooms are on the small side. Overall a very nice stay and a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCBnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,071
    986
    185
    91
    30
See reviews for
658
2,423
114
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cicero, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel was more than we could have asked for. From the front desk welcoming, to the beautifully decorated rooms, the Courtyard setting...it was great. And a wonderful breakfast is included. Its a minute walk around the corner to Bourbon St. But quiet at night. Would highly recommend this hotel. We were there celebrating my niece's birthday.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the rooms facing Courtyard. But ask for 3rd or 4 th floor street view looks good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakester77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I specifically requested a quiet room at check in and was assured it was. The room overlooked an outdoor courtyard with iron chairs that were scraped back and forth over the stone floor. The voices of people eating breakfast woke us each day before 8 am and the loud noise that went on all day made it a misery to stay in this room. I probably should have insisted on a change of room but this was not evident until I had completely unpacked and was awoken the first morning. At check in, there was a man imploring the desk clerk that he just had to sleep and I think I understand why.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sabrams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you want an authentic French Quarter experience, with a good balance between modern convenience and boutique hotel feel, this is the place! The room was beautiful and I really liked no carpets on the floor because you could see it was clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with lots of options, along with a beautiful courtyard setting as the backdrop. You could easily eat a late breakfast and not need to eat again until dinner. The valet was fast and friendly. My only issue was the huge crane that made getting to the hotel difficult due to blocked off streets. But, that wasn't the hotels fault! Just be aware there's a lot of street construction in the Quarter, and if it's a high traffic time of day, it could take you some time to navigate. Highly recommend and will be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the courtyard. But, in the winter months, there is a huge tarp over the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hotel Mazarin is locted one block off of Bourbon Street in New Orleans: walking distance to anything in French Quarter. Hotel room was spacious, bed was very comfortable, bathroom very clean. Just a one night stay, but it was a great experience and staff was very helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location in the French Quarter, only half a block to Bourbon Street and a 5 minute walk to Jackson Square. The rooms were very adequate with comfy beds. One reason we booked at this hotel was it served breakfast. We were not disappointed and enjoy them each morning in the courtyard. The staff was delightful and very helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeLady615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Loved this hotel. I was there for a week on business, with 20 other participants. We had a reception, private lunches each day, and a lovely mirror walled conference room that we worked out of each day. The Lunches were perfect, just as we had requested. The staff took such great care with us, friendly and helpful, and on the spot. Room was elegant, and loved my balcony, perfect New Orleans hotel room. Expect to hear happy revelers from Bourbon Street, but I enjoyed it, I was in New Orleans, right!! And if you want quiet, then ask for the rooms in the back. Lots of events in the courtyard, which are fun to watch..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggielee4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
7,291 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 164 in New Orleans
3,199 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 164 in New Orleans
4,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 164 in New Orleans
5,827 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,153 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 164 in New Orleans
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Property: Hotel Mazarin
Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing