We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mazarin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
DruryHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,903)
Filter reviews
4,903 results
Traveller rating
3,445
1,103
220
100
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,445
1,103
220
100
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbourbon streetpatrick's bar vinfrench quartergreat locationmarble floorsbeautiful courtyardcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitevery morninghalf blockcourtyard roomwonderful hotelstreet noiselight sleeperwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3,897 - 3,902 of 4,903 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

With high expectations, I expected Hotel Mazarin to be perfect for a girls' reunion trip. High points: wonderful breakfast staff; great to have breakfast in courtyard (if table is open); comfortable beds; convenient location. Low points: first night was in room at the back, which was tiny, with no room if one needs to do some computer work. Had two guests sitting on the porch outside talking until midnight and had to ask them to go elsewhere. Next 3 nights in a more spacious room near the front, which was noisier than expected--over the corner bar that seems as it should attach to the hotel but they won't serve in the hotel courtyard. Worst part was a wedding hosted on our final evening in the courtyard that was unbearably loud. Difficult to believe that it was impossible to hold a conversation in our room with the loud band. (When did it become all right to have an event with music so loud that people cannot hear one another?) Overall, not only disappointing, but in the end, maddening.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet, but be aware of small nature of rooms at back courtyard and no views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mule54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the overall experience of our Hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and our complimentary breakfast. I'm sorry hear about the noise from a Wedding event in September, however we have since revised our courtyard event policies. If should return to New Orleans please contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed five days at this wonderful hotel and are so glad we did. Daniela, on the front desk upon our arrival could not have been more helpful and friendly. We had a large comfortable room on the third floor with two balconies which proved a great people watching spot on the few occasions we weren't out and about roaming the streets of New Orleans. Daniela gave us some great restaurant recommendations (see other reviews) and made our anniversary very special with some complimentary tickets to the adjacent Patricks Vin Bar. The location of the hotel is about twenty paces from Bourbon Street in one direction and twenty paces to Royal Street in the other. Canal Street is two blocks over, so everything is easily accessible via walking or street car on Canal Street if desired. Our hotel room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom had enough shelving for all our toiletries (something sorely lacking in many hotels today). A full breakfast was included and is served between 7am and 11am which is extremely generous. One thing of note, many of our fellow travelers who enjoyed the breakfast and prompt clean up by the servers did not leave a tip (I am supposing because it is a buffet breakfast), but these servers are deserving of tips as they are so very friendly and helpful and promptly meet requests I.e. Personalized omelette! waffles etc....so please leave a few dollars on the table if you go. We will definetely stay at Hotel Mazarin again and we have already told friends about this hotel, who have booked based upon our experience. One final comment is a shout out to Solomon on the front door who is just as friendly and charming as any we have encountered anywhere. It is always nice to me met upon a return to the hotel by a cheery, friendly smile and also to be sent off in the morning with a warm and hearty few words. Thankyou Hotel Mazarin for making our wedding anniversary so enjoyable. You couldn't have done more.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Bienville on the third floor have balconies but are a little noisier. If you want a quiet nights sleep, the courtyard side would probably suit you best.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonitabeach33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a beautiful upscale hotel. Everything turned out perfect with the help of Larry, the front desk supervisor. We arrived Friday evening and were given a small, less than expectation room in the back, no view and close to ice machine. We asked to be moved since staying for six nights. The Friday night desk clerk was not accommodating. He said we didn't request it when reserved. We spoke to Larry McDowell the next morning about our request and he went above and beyond to ensure we had a great room with a view. He and the other staff were accommodating the entire visit. Great trip and place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I have never written a review for Trip Advisor before, but was inspired to after our great stay. I'm picky about hotels in general, so I was pleasantly surprised about the excellence of this one. We booked a room with 2 queen beds with our kids. The room was clean, modern, and well maintained. The beds were comfortable, and internet is free in the rooms. The toiletries offered were good quality, and the hotel provided complimentary bottled water daily, a nice touch. The room was surprisingly quiet, especially considering the hotel's excellent location 1 block from Bourbon St. Breakfast was outstanding and very well prepared: a buffet of fresh scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages (which we don't eat, but appreciated the offer), multiple cereals, tons of fruit (cut up and whole), toast/muffins/croissants, juice, tea, and most importantly, perfectly brewed strong coffee as well as tea/hot chocolate. Made to order omelets and pancakes are available as well, not necessary considering the abundant choices available on the buffet. Seating is plentiful inside or in the covered courtyard. Happily, breakfast is available through 11 AM, for late risers. There is a nice work out room which we unfortunately did not have time to use, since we were busy taking in the city and restaurants. No pool, but we don't care. The staff was friendly and helpful by offering directions, booking tour reservations (I recommend the swamp tour on an airboat), and calling taxis. My only reluctance about writing such a positive review is the fear that the hotel will not have any availability the next time we go to New Orleans.

Room Tip: Room facing inside courtyard
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary weekend. We had Room 405, overlooking Bienville St. Room was quiet except when other guests used ice machine, which was rare. Service was friendly and helpful. I was concerned with room size at a "boutique hotel" when I booked, but our double queen room has plenty of space. Room was clean, water bottles restocked each day and free WiFi connection was easy. Mattresses were very firm. The tarp on the courtyard was an eye sore. We went to the bar for complimentary drinks and enjoyed that. Breakfast was good - better than expected. Location between Bourbon and Royal was great for walking around. Great stay, we would do it again.

We also purchased the tourism packet and used the brunch, Cafe du Monde and NORTA passes. I think it was worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews