We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mazarin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Prince Conti Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grenoble House(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,834)
Filter reviews
4,834 results
Traveller rating
3,389
1,093
218
99
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,389
1,093
218
99
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbourbon streetpatrick's bar vinfrench quartergreat locationmarble floorsbeautiful courtyardcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitevery morninghalf blockcourtyard roomwonderful hotelstreet noiselight sleeperwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,815 - 3,820 of 4,834 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

You can't beat the location or the staff, The hotel was full our first night so we were stuck in 318, DO NOT ACCEPT A ROOM WITH AN 18! They are on the corner of Bourbon St. and the noise is bad. The staff moved us as soon as possible.
The complimentary breakfast was great.
I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again but would request an interior room.

Room Tip: No room on Bourbon St. side or Bienville St. side because of noise, esp. 218,318 or 418
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mb2495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is expensive but you get your monies worth. Staff is excellent and room are so very comfortable. Right in the thick of the French Quarter. Big plus was that the rooms were quiet at 1 am when I ready for bed, regardless of the big party in the streets. The breakfast was good.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Hotel mazarin is centrally located in the french quarter. This quaint boutique hotel offers a complimentary breakfast while sitting in their garden courtyard.
The rooms offered include rooms overlooking the inner courtyard or balcony accomodations.
A great find in nola!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lelahouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel was top notch all the way around. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful. The complimentary breakfast in the court yard was great. And I was very impressed with the complimentary cocktail at the 21st Amendment bar. Overall I had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripsandTravel41813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Beautiful hotel and courtyard! My husband and I choose this hotel because of the location, and we were so happy with this choice. It Is in the heart of the French Quarter, so you can walk anywhere. Bourbon Street is fun and exciting, and fortunately the hotel is just around the corner from it- so the noise isn't too bad and you can walk right over. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and fresh. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately my husband injured his ankle while on the trip, but the front desk staff called around and found a wheelchair for us to use for the remainder of our stay. We will definitely return to the beautiful Hotel Mazarin!

Oh, and the weather was perfect! 63 degrees and sunny!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms offer quaint/small balconies
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews