We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #5 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 4 night stay. From minute one hotel did not disappoint. Front desk staff and of course Larry were exceptionally helpful even purchasing distilled water for me. Location is prime...walking distance to all sights and restaurants. Courtyard view rooms were quiet buffet breakfast was good and rooms are well appointed even though sink area needs a towel rack. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,898
    931
    177
    88
    26
See reviews for
610
2,287
102
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

When the hotel sent an email reminder of my stay, there was a line that recommended I reply with any special requests...so I did, but I didn't really expect anything to come from it. I was thrilled to hear back from Daniela, who had made reservations for me at a local eatery. Then, when we arrived an hour before check-in, not only was our room made ready for us in a matter of minutes, but we were greeted with chilled champagne (I had told them in the email our stay was for our 23rd wedding anniversary). Plus, we had a beautiful, clean, luxurious corner room with two balconies, each of which we enjoyed each night of our stay. I didn't let this take away from my rating, but since our room was facing Bienville St., we could hear the early morning street cleaning activity pretty clearly, but I only include this for those who might prefer to request a room at the back of the hotel--for me, having the wonderful balconies and being so close to the activity, yet not in the midst of it was worth the slight noise. We will be back again!

Room Tip: Rooms on Bienville St. or over the Vin Bar can get quite noisy at night and early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi PBHartley!

We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us. We enjoy making our guests’ celebrations extra special and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was are first trip to Nola and we picked this hotel from Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed at all. Charming and loved the courtyard and bar. It included a hot breakfast buffet that was good and for additional $ you could customize if you wanted. The location was great as it was right in the French Quarter between Royal and Bourbon street. You could walk everywhere, restaurants(Nola, Dickie Brennan, Antoine, Pat O'Briens for a Hurricane), Jackson Park, Cafe Du Monde, Hotel Montelone, and Harrah's. Also easy access to trolley for trips to the garden district, and WWII Museum. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with lots of marble. Free Wi-Fi too. The staff was friendly and helpful in giving us tips on places to go and how to get there. Would certainly stay here again and highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfangm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is one block off Bourbon Street. You wouldn't know it by the quiet and calm atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent and overall it was a gem. It made our New Orleans stay very comfortable! The only thing I would have changed were the pillows. I like soft, but they are hard. Larry was so friendly and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back if you want a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willywop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This classically beautiful hotel is exactly what you want from a hotel in New Orleans. The property is just stunning. We did have a room facing Beinville and Bourbon Streets and it was LOUD at night, but that is par for the course when staying so close to the action. The room was spacious and spotless, with careful attention to detail like free bottled water left in our room each day. Breakfast is included and while the menu doesn't change, there was a wide selection for every appetite. The staff is professional and very friendly. Great choice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank traveldiva4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was my third stay in Nola, and I brought my very picky friend. Both of us LOVED it! The weirdest thing is that the shower does not have a door. Weird, but very pretty. We got used to that. The breakfast is fabulous, the staff (especially Larry the bellman) were accommodating, friendly, and gracious. The room was perfect for two people, even for two women who fling things about! The location was perfect as well. While there is no room service, the breakfast and the courtyard were so wonderful, that we wouldn't have used it anyway! It's really nice to have direct access to your room, without having to schlep through a bunch of hallways. We've decided that this is the only hotel for us!

Room Tip: Choose a room high up, away from the ice makers. Facing the courtyard, is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Beautiful hotel. The only downside is it's very near Bourbon street. We were in a noisy room and they moved us to the back of the hotel which was very quiet. The staff were so friendly and helpful in directions and suggestions. The bar was quiet and very peaceful. The courtyard with fountain was relaxing and beautiful and the breakfasts was amazing. Lots of food choices and delicious. In the courtyard they had cold refreshing water with oranges, strawberries and mint in it and it was delicious. I could not drink enough of it.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for the back of the hotel. No views, but very quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,006 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,388 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Property: Hotel Mazarin
Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing