We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mazarin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,886)
Filter reviews
4,887 results
Traveller rating
3,431
1,101
220
100
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,431
1,101
220
100
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbourbon streetpatrick's bar vinfrench quartergreat locationmarble floorsbeautiful courtyardcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitevery morninghalf blockcourtyard roomwonderful hotelstreet noiselight sleeperwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3,649 - 3,654 of 4,887 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from 4 night stay. From minute one hotel did not disappoint. Front desk staff and of course Larry were exceptionally helpful even purchasing distilled water for me. Location is prime...walking distance to all sights and restaurants. Courtyard view rooms were quiet buffet breakfast was good and rooms are well appointed even though sink area needs a towel rack. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

When the hotel sent an email reminder of my stay, there was a line that recommended I reply with any special requests...so I did, but I didn't really expect anything to come from it. I was thrilled to hear back from Daniela, who had made reservations for me at a local eatery. Then, when we arrived an hour before check-in, not only was our room made ready for us in a matter of minutes, but we were greeted with chilled champagne (I had told them in the email our stay was for our 23rd wedding anniversary). Plus, we had a beautiful, clean, luxurious corner room with two balconies, each of which we enjoyed each night of our stay. I didn't let this take away from my rating, but since our room was facing Bienville St., we could hear the early morning street cleaning activity pretty clearly, but I only include this for those who might prefer to request a room at the back of the hotel--for me, having the wonderful balconies and being so close to the activity, yet not in the midst of it was worth the slight noise. We will be back again!

Room Tip: Rooms on Bienville St. or over the Vin Bar can get quite noisy at night and early in the morning.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi PBHartley!

We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us. We enjoy making our guests’ celebrations extra special and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was are first trip to Nola and we picked this hotel from Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed at all. Charming and loved the courtyard and bar. It included a hot breakfast buffet that was good and for additional $ you could customize if you wanted. The location was great as it was right in the French Quarter between Royal and Bourbon street. You could walk everywhere, restaurants(Nola, Dickie Brennan, Antoine, Pat O'Briens for a Hurricane), Jackson Park, Cafe Du Monde, Hotel Montelone, and Harrah's. Also easy access to trolley for trips to the garden district, and WWII Museum. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with lots of marble. Free Wi-Fi too. The staff was friendly and helpful in giving us tips on places to go and how to get there. Would certainly stay here again and highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfangm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is one block off Bourbon Street. You wouldn't know it by the quiet and calm atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent and overall it was a gem. It made our New Orleans stay very comfortable! The only thing I would have changed were the pillows. I like soft, but they are hard. Larry was so friendly and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back if you want a quiet stay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willywop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This classically beautiful hotel is exactly what you want from a hotel in New Orleans. The property is just stunning. We did have a room facing Beinville and Bourbon Streets and it was LOUD at night, but that is par for the course when staying so close to the action. The room was spacious and spotless, with careful attention to detail like free bottled water left in our room each day. Breakfast is included and while the menu doesn't change, there was a wide selection for every appetite. The staff is professional and very friendly. Great choice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank traveldiva4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews