We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite hotel...”
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #7 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed in several nice hotels in the French Quarter and this is my new go-to place. Great location 1/2 block from Bourbon. So close to everything yet away from all the noise. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were perfect. Lovely bathroom, comfortable bedding and good flooring...marble tile! Breakfast was included, very good, and served until 11 for those late risers. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Room was away from the open courtyard so I believe we heard less noise. The breakfast is usually se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srgnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,235 - 3,241 of 4,488 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff of the Hotel is fabulous. The staff in the parking garage is fabulous. Great place to stay!! The courtyard is beautiful. Good Price for the area and beauty of the hotel. Nice old world charm. Great breakfast included in the price.

Room Tip: Beautiful courtyard but a little noisy when people are walking through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reneerichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and will continue to stay here on future trips to New Orleans. The location, service, style of hotel are excellent. They do an excellent job of making you feel most welcome. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 3 nights.
I booked it via booking.com, well in advance and got it for a very good price compared to the the other hotels in the same locality.
The hotel is very beautiful and has an old world charm. The room was a very good size with a lovely bathroom and both were decorated to a high standard.
We also had breakfast included in our room rate,which was perfect and tasted good.
The location was fabulous just in the middle of the french quarter, also Bourbon street was around the corner (however I wouldn't recommend the street, but it's a good central location). Also considering the hotels location there was no noise at all and we slept very well.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and I would stay at this hotel again.
Loved New Orleans and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A romantic courtyard with fountain and wrought iron furniture create a picture-perfect setting at the Hotel Mazarin. The property is located steps away from Bourbon St., but you'd never know. All's quiet and calm within.

Large rooms with especially high ceilings, plantation shutters and black marble floors add to the appeal. Some rooms have shared balconies while others have small courtyards, filled with shrubs and greenery. A hearty breakfast is complimentary and all guests are greeted with a welcome drink.

Also on premises is Patrick’s Bar Vin, named a “Top-10 wine bar” by Gayot. An extensive wine menu is complimented by charcuterie and cheese plates. Bar owner, Patrick Van Hoorebeek is the founder of the Krewe of Cork - costumes from past Mardi Gras are elegantly displayed in the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay in New Orleons. This hotel was all the reviews said it was. Well positioned in the French Quarter. Professional service from beginning to end. Great bar with friendly service if you wanted to get away from the excesses of Bourbon St. (We did!). Great breakfast in the square in the middle,of the hotel. Large old style rooms with all the facilities.

You will not find parking easy and probably will need valets raking which is always fairly expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clivecheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Having lived here for over 3 years and returning at least once a year since, I stumbled onto this hotel due to Tripadvisor and the high ranking. There is no doubt it is well-deserved and it is now the only place I book.

The location is truly unbeatable: a half block from Bourbon, but situated in which there is not a lot of street noise. It has 2 great bars and a fantastic, NOLA-style courtyard where you can eat a fantastic and free breakfast. The pancakes are outstanding and this come from a pancake-aholic.

The rooms are typical NOLA style and spacious enough. The bathroom is fairly opulent and bed comfort is excellent.

Due to its location, there are any number of restaurants and activities within a few minutes walk. The staff exceeded my expectations in terms of friendliness and efficiency, especially the valet and check-in staff.

Overall, its my highest recommended hotel in NOLA.

Room Tip: I would request a room off the courtyard itself to minimize its noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveljnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
3,254 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
7,535 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,792 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
6,146 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 167 in New Orleans
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £138 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing