We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mazarin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$518
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Pavillon Hotel(New Orleans)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$370
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Staybridge Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$752
US$331
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$427
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Windsor Court Hotel(New Orleans)
US$905
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$435
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,830)
Filter reviews
4,830 results
Traveller rating
3,386
1,092
218
99
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,386
1,092
218
99
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbourbon streetpatrick's bar vinfrench quartergreat locationmarble floorsbeautiful courtyardcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitevery morninghalf blockcourtyard roomwonderful hotelstreet noiselight sleeperwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,521 - 3,526 of 4,830 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for a weekend getaway. We had a petit king room towards the back of the hotel on the second floor, had to walk up a flight of stairs in the heat but really not that big of a deal. It was very quiet, clean, and the bed was very comfortable, with lots of pillows. They stocked the mini fridge with water daily, along with the cold fruit water in the lobby, a nice touch. The breakfast was good, eggs, grits, bacon, sausage, pancakes, fresh fruit, and an assortment of breads and cereal, and juices, coffee and tea, everything you need to get started in the morning. The hotel is in the center of everything, we were able to walk everywhere without the extra cost of transportation. Everyone was very helpful and always with a smile, I can't imagine anyone giving this place a bad review. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckster274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great price, awesome non-pretentious yet luxurious &comfortable accommodations, staff is very informative, helpful and all really courteous. Not to mention the courtyard is gorgeous with a beautiful fountain and the breakfast is yummy, generously offering much variety. Valet parking available, super convenient. Bourbon street literally seconds away. Connecting bar 21st Amendment has creative cocktails that won't disappoint. It was such a fantastic experience we were already planning our return visit before we left! Staying at the same hotel, No question!!:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosiposi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I think we had the best possible location in the hotel. We were on the third floor but our room was tucked back into a corner. We heard no breakfast noise from the courtyard and really enjoyed our stay. The concierge was friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean, and our room was perfect! The hotel's complimentary breakfast was incredibly done. Bowls of freshly cut fruits loaded with berries on ice to keep them incredibly cold, bacon, sausage, eggs, grits, pancakes, yogurt, breads, juices, and cereals were abundant. The breakfast staff was very attentive and helpful with all requests. Another nice feature is the glass water dispenser that is filled with ice and various fruits and herbs at all hours of the day and night. I loved coming into the hotel and having the water right outside the elevators in the Louisiana humidity.They did a wonderful job of making us feel welcomed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suero20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We came for 5 nights and booked the Hotel Mazarin last minute and we were so happy that we did! The rooms are beautiful, clean and large, the staff is friendly and so helpful and the breakfast alone was worth the stay (pancakes, bacon, grits, fruit, croissant etc...)! The interior courtyard is beautiful and the exercise room is just enough to keep the amazing NOLA food from sticking to you! Would recommend it highly and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank adrchick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary/birthday weekend. The location is fantastic, the property is beautiful, and the service is great. The courtyard is beautiful and the bar inside is comfy and cozy. We loved it. The floors are tile, so that was a little different, but the entire experience was great.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews