We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #4 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent five nights at the Hotel Mazarin and were delighted with our choice. It is an easy walk to Bourbon Street (1/2 block) and Royal Street (1/2 block), and about two blocks to New Orleans' famous streetcars, which are a convenient and inexpensive way to see the city.

The morning breakfasts were varied and delicious. The staff were helpful, if you needed something not on the buffet.

The front desk and lobby personnel were friendly and anxious to assist.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in New Orleans.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room facing the courtyard on the second floor. I think there is less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexicoKiteFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,810
    908
    172
    87
    25
See reviews for
592
2,214
99
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We recently stayed at Hotel Mazarin for 4 nights. The staff were outstanding in each area. Breakfast staff, front desk and Concierge. Each and every person went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Bottled water is offered to you each time you leave the hotel. When we arrived the courtyard was covered in a tarp but was later removed and so much prettier without it. We stayed in room 310 which was tucked away in a corner and although view was of rooftop room the room was very quiet. The location is great as you are close enough to the hub bub but far enough from the craziness of Bourbon Street. The centre courtyard was a lovely place to enjoy breakfast by the fountain. A great find!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandmviajeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurenlos, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during 4 nights in room 208 who is located in the courtyard. Unfortunatelly there is a very beautiful but loud fountain in this courtyard, which isn't switched off during the night! And of course the walls are thick as paper so you hear everything: the fountain, breakfast that's being served in the courtyard from 7 AM, what your neighbour beside you does, when your neighbour from upstairs uses the bathroom...... If you want to sleep, choose another hotel. Their breakfast was really good, staff was friendly and the Bar Vin was really good!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

What a wonderful boutique hotel right off the "decadent" Burbon Street, yet totally elegant, peaceful, and inviting! It was like entering a paradise stepping off "steamy and aromatic" Burbon & Bienville Street into the hotel Lobby. The covered courtyard remained as cool as an early spring day and a perfect place for us to relax and reflect on our day or just to read a book for a few unscheduled minutes. The hotel room was large with its black onyx marble flooring, running the length and width of the room right into an exceptional walk in shower large enough for two....without benefit of any door...we felt like we were at home in our own shower with similar design. Double sinks in the dressing area provided an extra plus to our stay. We were pleasantly surprised to NOT hear any noise from Burbon Street during the wee hours of the morning. All and All this hotel was more than what we could have asked for. The entire staff was extremely accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible, offering superb suggestions for sightseeing and dining.

Room Tip: 5th Floor rooms keep you out of the Burbon Street noise and with the nearby stairs, offer a good exe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRagnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for a weekend getaway. We had a petit king room towards the back of the hotel on the second floor, had to walk up a flight of stairs in the heat but really not that big of a deal. It was very quiet, clean, and the bed was very comfortable, with lots of pillows. They stocked the mini fridge with water daily, along with the cold fruit water in the lobby, a nice touch. The breakfast was good, eggs, grits, bacon, sausage, pancakes, fresh fruit, and an assortment of breads and cereal, and juices, coffee and tea, everything you need to get started in the morning. The hotel is in the center of everything, we were able to walk everywhere without the extra cost of transportation. Everyone was very helpful and always with a smile, I can't imagine anyone giving this place a bad review. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckster274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great price, awesome non-pretentious yet luxurious &comfortable accommodations, staff is very informative, helpful and all really courteous. Not to mention the courtyard is gorgeous with a beautiful fountain and the breakfast is yummy, generously offering much variety. Valet parking available, super convenient. Bourbon street literally seconds away. Connecting bar 21st Amendment has creative cocktails that won't disappoint. It was such a fantastic experience we were already planning our return visit before we left! Staying at the same hotel, No question!!:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiposi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I think we had the best possible location in the hotel. We were on the third floor but our room was tucked back into a corner. We heard no breakfast noise from the courtyard and really enjoyed our stay. The concierge was friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean, and our room was perfect! The hotel's complimentary breakfast was incredibly done. Bowls of freshly cut fruits loaded with berries on ice to keep them incredibly cold, bacon, sausage, eggs, grits, pancakes, yogurt, breads, juices, and cereals were abundant. The breakfast staff was very attentive and helpful with all requests. Another nice feature is the glass water dispenser that is filled with ice and various fruits and herbs at all hours of the day and night. I loved coming into the hotel and having the water right outside the elevators in the Louisiana humidity.They did a wonderful job of making us feel welcomed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suero20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
6,904 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4,302 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
5,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
489 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
2,958 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#26 of 161 in New Orleans
3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Property: Hotel Mazarin
Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing