We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great location”
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #54 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have stayed here twice now, once for our honeymoon in 2009 and again this summer (2012) The hotel is just one block from Bourbon street and close to everything the French Quarter has to offer. It's really clean too, and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. You can get a really nice suite or if you are on a budget they have smaller rooms for less than $100 a night. Will definitely stay here every time we come. They also have a cafe and a nightclub. Only drawback is no courtyard or pool

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camillenesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,641)
There are newer reviews for Prince Conti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

On July 16, 2012, I traveled to New Orleans from Pensacola to meet friends coming from Dallas. We all stayed at the Prince Conti. I valeted my car at about 430 PM, paid for one day of parking and went on to enjoy my birth city of New Orleans. I checked out on July 17, 2012 in the morning. I loaded my luggage in the car, gave the keys back to the valet($32.00 per day). and went out for the day. My friends went to the Clutch concert while I rested in their room before I drove back to Pensacola. Around 11 PM, I recevied a voice mail from the front desk telling me the hotel is not a public parking lot, if I do not remove my car it will be TOWED and the hotel has gone above and beyond the call of duty in 'storing' my car. I quickly went downstairs and requested my car. The valet went for my car so I had a seat outside. He came back and stated I needed to go with him. I was putting out my cigarette and he yelled at me you need to come with me! I said OK! The lady at the front desk was so unprofessional. She stated again the hotel had gone above and beyond their duty. She charged me another $23.00 for the additional hours of parking and would not give me a receipt for the additional parking charge.

I understand the additional parking charge. What I will not tolerate is RUDE service. There was absolutely no call for the treatment I received. I could not leave without my car nor could I just hop in it and make a mad getaway because they had my keys! I will make sure I tell everyone this story when they are making a trip to New Orleans...AVOID the Prince Conti!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shana1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The rooms are small and everything looks a little old, but the beds and pillows are comfortable and for the most part, everything looked pretty clean. The TV in my room didn't work, but as we didn't spend that much time in the hotel anyways, it didn't really matter.

The walls are super thin, something to think about if you're coming with children or are a light sleeper.

Location is great - close enough to Bourbon Street to walk to but far enough so that noise wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Had a great time at the Prince Conti. Serivce was great. Britani was great. One of the service workers from California was geat. Darnell developed a good repport with my entire family, all 20+ of us. My door sensor broke and it was fixed while I was out in about 2 hours or less. Great service. Thank you Prince Conti!!!

Stayed: July 2012
Thank kingrafique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The staff was just great very nice. The hotel is nothing to write home about. Only one floor has access to the vending machine and it's not convenient at all. Good location to Bourbon St. with-out being in the middle of it all.There is a great place to get beignets right around the corner. Also, Devu was a great price for breakfast or a later night dinner. They are very friendly and the prices are just right.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alycia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

It would have be nice by it needed to be updated badly..... Our bed was the worst we had to call and all they did was get us a mattress pad that was too small and that they put it on wrong. Service was good.... But because of the room it took away from the experience of being in a historic hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Symiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel is awesome, it is so close to Bourbon st. the rooms were so clean, no mold or a stinky room. The price was very reasonable and so close to bars. The last call bar next to it is great. Right off of Bourbon st so it isn't loud and crazy. I would definetly recomend this hotel to friends and family. Also I love how you need a key to get into the lobby past ten o'clock at night, that made me feel safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roksee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#33 of 165 in New Orleans
2,285 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#62 of 165 in New Orleans
1,928 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#21 of 165 in New Orleans
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#13 of 165 in New Orleans
625 reviews
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#44 of 165 in New Orleans
3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £73 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing