We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Hotel”
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #58 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel is a great location in the French Quarter, one block from Bourbon Street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel was a bargain and very clean. Traveling on motorcycles they have secure parking on the property. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team_Ultra_Warriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

A good option for staying in the Quarter. Literally around the corner from both Royal Sonesta and Dauphine, both much more expensive hotels. Not on Bourbon, so not too loud. Bar downstairs (Bombay Club) is excellent. Broussards across the street and Bayone is around the corner as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanFansFromKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Myself and two other girls stayed in this hotel as our first leg in a five week US trip with out parents. We were a little nervous about the area as we had heard it could sometimes be a bit dangerous, but the staff there were really helpful, friendly and easygoing, and nothing was a bother for them to explain or do for us. The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained, and our only bother was one o the lights kept shorting out our room but that was quickly fixed. We knew that the building still probably had its old wiring.
Considering bourbon street was less than a block away, the only time noise was ever a problem was on a Saturday night. The location is great and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ell60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Prince Conti is a small hotel located in a great spot in the French Quarter. Only one short block off Bourbon it's close enough to be in on the action yet still far enough way to have a reprieve from it when you need. Staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. Great bang for your buck!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmc913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Got a great rate on the website and i am glad we stayed here. Just off Bourbon st the place was well done. Upkeep is good and service was good and polite also. Walked in and out several times with no problem on the street. Some funiture is showing age but they keep the place nice.

Room Tip: try to score a view rather than shingles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Our first trip to New Orleans. If you want to stay in the French Quarter Prince Conti is a good choice. My daughter and I felt safe at the location.
Half a block from Bourbon. Has historic charm. A real plus is parking garage on site. We never
used our car for 3 days we were there.
Cafe on site and the Bombay Club. (pleasant surprise and really classy)
Our room was nicely decorated, good size,
clean and had in room coffee pot, hairdryer and nice TV.
We followed advice of previous guests on tripadvisor and asked for a quiet room not facing
Conti street. We actually faced Bourbon street but other building in between so no noise.
Being off season not a lot of tourists. Bourbon street is kind of crazy. But lots of other great
things to see and do in the city and it was a nice central location for us.
If you have to have a modern hotel with pool and fancier options this is not the place for you.
But if you appreciate historic charm and being right in the heart of the French quarter Prince
Conti is a good choice. My understanding is that there are two more hotels owned by the
same group. They also looked nice when we walked by them.

Room Tip: ask for room not facing Conti street. ask for an upper floor room on quiet side and not by elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kn1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed there during the sugar bowl and it was wonderful. The hotel even went the exra mile to give us an early check in.The service was excellent and all the staff members were very nice and polite. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a very excellent atmosphere. Looking for an older but yet updated hotel give Prince Conti Hotel a stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#31 of 166 in New Orleans
2,336 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
1,389 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#61 of 166 in New Orleans
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#62 of 166 in New Orleans
1,727 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#49 of 166 in New Orleans
3,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £80 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing