We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince Conti Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grenoble House(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Orleans(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Olivier House Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveller rating
737
737
178
70
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
737
178
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbombay clubbourbon stgreat locationfrench quarterdeja vustay there againhalf blockan older hoteljunior suitesister hotelsmall hotelice machinestreet noisevalet parkingcharming hotelcleaning staffi highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed at the Prince Conti with a group of friends during Mardi Gras. The hotel is very tiny (three floors, one elevator), but the location is excellent. It is right off of Bourbon Street, so it is great for when you like to make frequent trips back to the room. The hotel is safe, quiet (surprising, considering how close it is to Bourbon), and the people who work there are nice and accommodating. The room was VERY tiny -- I live in Manhattan and have stayed in larger hotel rooms. The place could definitely use some renovations -- the wall outlets were awful. Our cell phone chargers/hair straighteners could barely stay in the outlets for more than 5 minutes without falling out. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean. I actually loved that it's such a tiny, boutique hotel. You can stay in a Marriott all over the world and receive the same experience. Staying at this hotel gives you a real "down south" feel. It truly adds to you having the real NOLA experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelChick1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I thought they would go for the more modern hotel we stayed in, but They liked the gracious, elegant Prince, it is ideally located right in the French Quarter, walkable to everything. A short hop to Bourbon Street but far enough so as not to be bothered by all that noise and chaos. The staff is very gracious and helpful as well. This is your chintz and tapestry kind of hotel, old but not worn, very clean. Our room had a sitting area with couch and a 2nd tv. I would stay here again, esp If I need to be right in the French Quarter.

Room Tip: We had no view, our window looked out into an alley. However, this is probably ideal because it filtered the noise from nearby Bourbon Street, and that is a plus!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwinMamaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Picked the hotel specifically for Mardi Gras based on location and previous ratings. The hotel is nestled a block off Bourbon St. and set back into the block. One might expected the noise and jubilee of the French Quarter to seep through the windows and keep everyone up at night, especially during Mardi Gras, it does not. The hotel allows for a comfortable and peaceful nights sleep just steps away from madness. Yes, the hotel is a little older and has some "character", but outside of the major branded hotels on the edge of the French Quarter or in other districts of New Orleans this is to be expected. The staff was extremely kind and helpful even during the hectic holiday season which was pleasant after a day of festivities. There were onsite cafe and restaurant to grab a quick bite if needed, parking (for a price), but I did not look around enough to discover a pool if there was one.

If you find that the price is right for this hotel it is well worth the experience based on location, staff, and charm.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Typically staying at Lafayette Hotel, there were no rooms available, so they set us up at their sister hotel. We had a wonderful experience. Very large room, quiet accommodations even though a block off Bourbon St, bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Valet made parking very easy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieG958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for many years, be it Mardi Gras, or other times of the year and always had a staff willing to help. The location couldn't be more perfect. It is within walking distance to everything we enjoy. A special thanks goes out to Cindy and the entire staff. They work to please you. During Mardi gras that has to be tough!!

Room Tip: We like the annex, less noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niekampgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews