We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prince Conti Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #53 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Prince Conti Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel was nice for the price, but if you are looking for a quiet hotel this is not the one. We stayed on the 3rd floor on the street side. It was like not having any walls at all. Even inside it was like you could talk to the person in the hallway. We stayed for 3 nights. They need a sign for letting you know where to pull into for parking also. The valet guy was quite rude. This hotel was located in a fantastic location for Bourbon St. You can walk to anywhere in the quarter.

Room Tip: I would request a room in the back of the hotel away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank killd0ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    658
    159
    62
    43
See reviews for
210
646
83
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Vacations to Go travel agent was supposed to confirm booking for Riverside Hilton, but somehow we ended up in the Prince Conti. Miss Ava at reception was just lovely and could not be more helpful. The hotel was very pleasant,\and in a great location but certainly not worth the $US250/night price charged by Vacations to Go.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before committing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just stayed at the Prince Conti this past weekend and the location is absolutely perfect. Just off of Bourbon, but I didn't find the noise to be an issue. The check-in was quick and easy, everyone was super friendly. The room was a decent size (deluxe double with a window), but definitely needs some updating. The charm is great, but the carpets were stained and moist and pretty much gross. Everything we had stayed damp the whole time.

The bathroom is old and small, yes, but that was to be expected. Didn't bother me. I would have been a bit more frustrated with how damp is was (and dark! lighting was awful), if we weren't on a drinking trip.

I wouldn't be opposed to staying here again, but I would check out other hotels first.

Cafe Conti downstairs is pretty decent, though. Good coffee! And the people who work there were awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tayl405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just returned from a birthday weekend for my wife in New Orleans. From check-in to check-out,the stay was top notch. Ms. Cindy on the front desk was very accommodating and moved quickly through the check in process and had us headed to our room in no time. We arrived well before the 4 pm check-in, but our room was already ready. Noting that we had mentioned we were celebrating a birthday, she sent a bottle of champagne to the room (comped) to help us mark the event. Throughout our stay she had tips on anything we asked about and the all proved to be right on the money. The Bombay Club was a great stop off on the way to the room one evening, and the band was awesome. We stayed in 103, and had no issues with noise, either inside the hotel or out. When checking out, the arranged our taxi (there was a large group leaving on a cruise so they had the taxi line choked up) but they made a separate arrangement for us so we dodged the crowd. We will definitely be back. Thanks Cindy!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the suites, they are a little higher but well worth it with a full kitchen and living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newington, CT
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here the week after Mardi Gras. Our stay coincided with the big orthopedic convention and the St. Patrick's Day and St Joseph's day parades. Because we were fortunate enough to have a third floor room in the back, we heard none of it once we were in for the night!
We enjoyed the Cafe Conti - highly recommend the brie/ham/apple baguette breakfast with fruit - big enough for two (and the chai latte is terrific!)
The front desk,maintenance and housekeeping staff were very nice to us. The housekeeper kept the room very clean. Only negative- bathroom, while clean, is very small.
We booked a junior suite with two beds. Our room had an L-shaped seating area with a couch, easy chair, end tables, desk, entertainment unit and a mini fridge. A corner store is just a block away, so you can stock up on sodas and stuff.
The location is excellent - only a block off Bourbon street, and a quick walk to many good restaurants and the Canal Street streetcar. Bombay Club is also very good.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor and off of Bourbon street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The location is perfect for walking around the French Quarter. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. The room was very clean and perfect for what we needed. Comfortable bed, clean common areas, and the Bombay Club bar was enjoyable too. I've stayed here several times and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Conti street are very loud, so request an interior room if that might bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBeaverhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel the week after Mardi Gras. There was some orthopedic convention going on.

Pros: The staff was excellent and polite. All of our needs were met timely. The breakfast restaurant was so good, I decided to eat there on two of my mornings. You cannot beat the location being one block from Burbon street and landing you almost mid center of the action. The bed and pillows were comfortable and clean. Convenient place to rest and re-energize while partying in the French Quarter.

The hotel does have thin walls that forced us to hear all of the noise and traffic in the hallways. Small room. Our bathroom toilet was not well cleaned but the rest of the bathroom was. The nightstand and curtains both had stains on them that were not cleaned before we entered the room. I placed one of the mid sized hand towel over my nightstand for my stay because I was sure the cleaning personnel wouldn't even have been able to clean the dried debris.

The pros and cons in my opinion even out but I had the choice to stay there again, I would but not in a single bed room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#55 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#41 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#48 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Property: Prince Conti Hotel
Address: 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing