We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...Great Location!”
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #48 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just a street away from Bourbon Street and easy walking distance to Jackson Square makes Prince Conti Hotel a neat place to stay in the French Quarter. It is clean and quiet and the front desk is very helpful. For the price, cleanliness and its location, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaFt.Worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We called last minute to make reservations and the staff was very helpful and courteous. Our room for two queen beds was very quiet, clean, and comfortable! Loved the close proximity to Bourbon street and every request was fulfilled with a smile!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night here with my parents. We had a very comfortable double room on the second floor. Wonderful staff to help check in and out. Half a block away from Bourbon St and only ten minutes walk away from Jackson Square and Cafe Du Monde. I'd recommend staying again here.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Talena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Pros: Unlike most old French Quarter hotels, this one offers king beds; which happened to be one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. It is a half block off of Bourbon street so we were able to go to the hotel if we didn't feel like carrying around souvenirs. The hotel staff was VERY polite and EXTREMELY helpful in everything we needed. They even helped us figure out what time would be best to leave to go out to dinner so we would make our reservation on time. Valet parking price is comparable to parking garages in the area, much safer than parking in a garage and walking, and the valets are wonderful! The price was awesome considering where it is located (keeping in mind we stayed on a Sunday night). Considering how close it is to all the nightlife, it was exceptionally quiet and easy to sleep!!!

Cons: (for us) We didn't get a balcony or access to outside in a non-smoking room on the third floor. Had to go all the way down to the front lobby to get outside. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, soap etc. They offer VERY small bottles and the shampoo takes a lot to get your hair clean as the water is harsh in New Orleans. Only had 1 washcloth for two people. Also, when I spoke with someone during booking I mentioned we were staying for our anniversary. He said there would be a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room waiting for us. We never saw a single bottle. This wasn't a deal breaker for us and we didn't complain because we drank on Bourbon street, but it might be aggravating for someone who was really looking forward to it.

Overall - We have stayed in at least 5 or 6 hotels in the French Quarter and I HIGHLY recommend this one. We would definitely stay there again! The price was great for the location and worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Even being right smack in the middle of a very busy part of the French Quarter this was a surprisingly quiet, comfortable hotel. It's about a block off Bourbon street so it's close to all the action and also close to the Canal St side of the French Quarter so it's easy walking distance to almost everything you'd want to visit.

My husband and I stayed in a Jr. Suite which included a king bed, small sitting area, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was small but clean. The room was on the second floor at the end of a hallway and if I had my bearings right - was right over the Bombay Club. It was VERY quiet at night - we could hear very faint echos of music from somewhere but it was so quiet I might have been imagining it. The staff were all friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay very much. I advise doing some price comparisons - we found that booking directly through the hotel's website vs booking through a 3rd party was cheaper. A pre-paid reservation on a value rate room can gain you some big savings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel (not facing Conti St) and book through the hotel's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was a very beautiful hotel just off Bourbon street. If you haven't ventured to the Big Easy yet, I would recommend staying off the busiest party street unless you don't plan on sleeping. We were less than a block away, and for under $100/night you just can't beat it! The only downfalls were no pool and the ice machine is on the 2nd floor only. Otherwise, the beds were comfy, they provide upscale bathroom products, and pretty decent views!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knepbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I have visited New Orleans over 10 times, but this was our first time staying at Prince Conti and all I can say is "Amazing!" We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and wanted to stay somewhere close to the excitement of Bourban Street yet relaxing when we were in our room. So happy we chose this hotel! We booked the room directly on the hotel's website and got a great deal on a suite. From the time we arrived the staff were very helpful and pleasant. When making the reservation we mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary and was greated with "Happy Anniversary" when we checked in! We also had a bottle of champagne and two wine glasses in the room. Our actual suite was wonderful! Full size kitchen, dining area which seats 10 people, living area, bedroom and a private patio! The room was beautifully decorated and very clean! The location of the hotel is perfect! In the middle of all the action! We had such a great time that we are already planning our visit to New Orleans for next year and have decided that Hotel Prince Conti is the ONLY place that we'll stay!

Room Tip: Book the King/Queen Suite, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Passp0rt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#16 of 167 in New Orleans
1,486 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#26 of 167 in New Orleans
2,419 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#57 of 167 in New Orleans
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#51 of 167 in New Orleans
1,633 reviews
French Quarter
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#46 of 167 in New Orleans
3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#40 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £98 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing