We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #53 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just came back from a girls trip to New Orleans and we stayed at the Prince Conti Hotel after finding it through great reccommendations on Trip Advisor...the hotel is a great location, only a block off Bourbon Street, has a little bistro cafe right downstairs with good coffee and is close to everything.

The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the water was hot...PCH would be my first choice in hotels to stay at next time I go to New Orleans!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magamillions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    656
    159
    61
    43
See reviews for
210
644
83
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I booked a room at the Prince Conti Hotel and was not disappointed. My sister and I were able to check in much earlier than the posted check in time and get a much needed nap after 12 hours on a bus then a 5 hour audition for American Idol. The room was beyond expectations for such a reasonable price and within walking distance of everything important. 5 stars for the service and amenities.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson,wis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hotel is half a block from Bourbon. Very clean. The only thing I didn't like was there was no where to put my bathroom stuff. Only a sink with no where to put anything but a toothbrush and a cup. Dejavu Restaurant is across the street. Very convenient for late night drink and food. It's open 24 hours. All in all, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 24 hour restaurant across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just a street away from Bourbon Street and easy walking distance to Jackson Square makes Prince Conti Hotel a neat place to stay in the French Quarter. It is clean and quiet and the front desk is very helpful. For the price, cleanliness and its location, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaFt.Worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We called last minute to make reservations and the staff was very helpful and courteous. Our room for two queen beds was very quiet, clean, and comfortable! Loved the close proximity to Bourbon street and every request was fulfilled with a smile!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night here with my parents. We had a very comfortable double room on the second floor. Wonderful staff to help check in and out. Half a block away from Bourbon St and only ten minutes walk away from Jackson Square and Cafe Du Monde. I'd recommend staying again here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank talenarenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Pros: Unlike most old French Quarter hotels, this one offers king beds; which happened to be one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. It is a half block off of Bourbon street so we were able to go to the hotel if we didn't feel like carrying around souvenirs. The hotel staff was VERY polite and EXTREMELY helpful in everything we needed. They even helped us figure out what time would be best to leave to go out to dinner so we would make our reservation on time. Valet parking price is comparable to parking garages in the area, much safer than parking in a garage and walking, and the valets are wonderful! The price was awesome considering where it is located (keeping in mind we stayed on a Sunday night). Considering how close it is to all the nightlife, it was exceptionally quiet and easy to sleep!!!

Cons: (for us) We didn't get a balcony or access to outside in a non-smoking room on the third floor. Had to go all the way down to the front lobby to get outside. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, soap etc. They offer VERY small bottles and the shampoo takes a lot to get your hair clean as the water is harsh in New Orleans. Only had 1 washcloth for two people. Also, when I spoke with someone during booking I mentioned we were staying for our anniversary. He said there would be a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room waiting for us. We never saw a single bottle. This wasn't a deal breaker for us and we didn't complain because we drank on Bourbon street, but it might be aggravating for someone who was really looking forward to it.

Overall - We have stayed in at least 5 or 6 hotels in the French Quarter and I HIGHLY recommend this one. We would definitely stay there again! The price was great for the location and worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#40 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#56 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#41 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,874 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#48 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Property: Prince Conti Hotel
Address: 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing