We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend!”
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #54 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We flew in 2 days pre-cruise. First time staying here, but it won't be the last! Location was perfect --- close to everything! Very quiet room; nicely decorated and comfortable. Bombay Club on-site was a nice way to relax after late flight. Staff was helpful and pleasant. We have stayed at many NOLA hotels, but this is where I plan to stay from now on!!!

Room Tip: We were on second floor at end of hallway --- quiet and no problems!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank goLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,643)
There are newer reviews for Prince Conti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff is great. Nice quiet hotel close to Bourbon St, but tucked off a side street. The rooms are clean and a good in size. The outside says nothing for the hotel. Clpse to everything. Great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank krvred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. It is centrally located without all of the noise of being right in the major party zone. Easy walk to Preservation Hall. My only warning would be the parking. It is a very tight squeeze. If you have a large SUV it might be really difficult. Staff not too friendly but not horrible.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We recently spent one night here and were very happy with the location, the price, and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is located in the French Quarter right off Bourbon Street. The room was a bit dated but very nice. There is one large drawback, however. The walls are very thin. We were first awakened by other guests going into their own room. Since the door had a good inch showing between the door and the floor, it felt as if there were people in our room. Then, around 3 AM, the snoring of a guest in an adjacent room woke us up. Even the use of ear plugs was of little use.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debsg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The rooms were clean and with great atmosphere, beds were very comfortable. The staff and valet service were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ltd9127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Prince Conti Hotel is older than my country, Australia. Having said that We were pleasantly surprised to find such a comfortable, friendly hotel in such a great location. Situated only 150 metres from Bourbon St, it was far enough away to escape the noise, hustle & bustle. The rooms though smallish were comfortable, clean and all we needed. The staff bent over backwards to make us feel welcome at all times. The little café in the building provided us with the best breakfasts we had while in the USA and at great prices. Two of their staff even liked our vegemite. This hotel was probably the best value hotel we stayed in during our 6 week tour of the USA. If we come back to New Orleans (and I hope we do) we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JONATHAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just came back from a girls trip to New Orleans and we stayed at the Prince Conti Hotel after finding it through great reccommendations on Trip Advisor...the hotel is a great location, only a block off Bourbon Street, has a little bistro cafe right downstairs with good coffee and is close to everything.

The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the water was hot...PCH would be my first choice in hotels to stay at next time I go to New Orleans!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magamillions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#33 of 166 in New Orleans
2,288 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#62 of 166 in New Orleans
1,930 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#13 of 166 in New Orleans
625 reviews
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#43 of 166 in New Orleans
3,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £74 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing