We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located hotel”
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #53 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Greve, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Well located hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is well located in the French Quarter rigth in the middle of all the activities around, and still close to Main street. It is nice, clean and convenient with free hifi. Try the bar/restaurant which is related to the hotel - it is well assorted with a serviceminded staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street if you will avoid the nightly noise from Bourbon street gusets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPHfromDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    686
    163
    64
    43
See reviews for
227
669
86
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I just returned from my solo trip to the french quarter, and this hotel was great. The staff was extremely helpful, plus the map at the front desk helps a lot. The room was great and very quiet, even though the bourbon street madness was up the block. I can't wait to return, great service. Close to everything

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Happy2bemenotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narberth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great little place, great prices, BANG in the middle of the French Quarter.

Less than a minute walk to Bourbon Street, valet parking, great staff. Couldn't fault it during our 2 night stay. Breakfast wasn't included, but you can get that in numerous places nearby cheaply.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GuitarDemon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff at the desk was very pleasant. And the hotel was very clean. Our room was a nice size for an old NOLA hotel. Bathroom was a little small, so if you are a big person it could be a little tight. The only thing I noticed right away in our room was the carpet was stained. And the pillows were hard, not fluffy like usual hotel pillows. But we have stayed in New Orleans quite a few times and somewhere different each time. I would definitely stay again...great location by the way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracynNoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We flew in 2 days pre-cruise. First time staying here, but it won't be the last! Location was perfect --- close to everything! Very quiet room; nicely decorated and comfortable. Bombay Club on-site was a nice way to relax after late flight. Staff was helpful and pleasant. We have stayed at many NOLA hotels, but this is where I plan to stay from now on!!!

Room Tip: We were on second floor at end of hallway --- quiet and no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff is great. Nice quiet hotel close to Bourbon St, but tucked off a side street. The rooms are clean and a good in size. The outside says nothing for the hotel. Clpse to everything. Great place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank krvred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. It is centrally located without all of the noise of being right in the major party zone. Easy walk to Preservation Hall. My only warning would be the parking. It is a very tight squeeze. If you have a large SUV it might be really difficult. Staff not too friendly but not horrible.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#34 of 163 in New Orleans
2,266 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#21 of 163 in New Orleans
1,280 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#62 of 163 in New Orleans
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
616 reviews
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#42 of 163 in New Orleans
3,231 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Property: Prince Conti Hotel
Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing