We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & romantic.. great value”
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #58 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2010

The Prince Conti is a great place for a weekend getaway. It may not be overflowing with amenities, but it gives a cozy and traditional French Quarter feel. It's well located only a block from Bourbon, and within easy walking distance of so many great restuarants. Check out Jagerhouse for breakfast and/or coffee, and Broussards for a romantic dinner or dessert in the courtyard. Both are just across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,288 - 1,294 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2010

We combined a birthday celebration with a trip to a wedding. The hotel was immaculate and the room was spacious and decorated nicely. The Prince Conti is conviently located in the French Quarter just off Bourbon St, And three blocks from Canal St..
The Bombay Club Restaurant is located in the hotel and has an excellent menu. The service in the hotel and the restaurant was excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Hotel Staff Very Helpful and Courteous, Steps From Bourbon Street. Nice Quiet Clean Rooms.

Arnold & Anna, San Diego, CA

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 619BigAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

This hotel is just half a block off noisy wild crowded Boubon St. and the noise seemed to be turned off by the time you arrived at the hotel! Valet Parking is $25.00 per vehicle and is secured in an inner courtyard so you feel fairly good about leaving your vehicle there. Our room was very small, but we did not plan to be spending any amount of time there other than to sleep. There was no frig or micro. Although few used the free breakfast food in the small breakfast room (which is tastefully decorated), the food offered; croissants, custard & berry topped rolls, large muffins, apples & oranges, milk, orange juice and coffee was good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We sent on-line to book a moderately priced hotel or B&B in the French Quarter several weeks ago. Everyone we contacted was booked so we booked a Quality Inn that had a vacancy outside of the French Quarter. Shortly before we were to arrive my partner saw the Prince Conti listed in a travel book and went to their website and saw they had a vacancy.
What a break! The hotel's location couldn't be better, our room was large and extremely quiet. If you want a hotel without a lot of amenities Prince Conti can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

I have stayed in many hotels across the country, but the Prince Conti was my favorite. We loved our cozy little room, the service was good, and Bourbon Street was only a 1/2 block away. The staff was helpful and friendly, and we would especially like to thank VANN and CINDY for their help. We are planning another trip to New Orleans in the fall and we will definitely return to the Prince Conti.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickmcquillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

First, the staff was more than accommodating, they were helpful and courteous! The lobby and breakfast area were very nice! The room was clean, very adequate for staying in. (Not a 4 star room, but it did the job, and girls...the bathroom was clean/nice) The hotel is in a great part of the french quarter, feet away from bourbon street, and walking distance from everything else. You can hear some music, but not enough to keep you up at nights. My boyfriend and I absolutely loved the place and would recommend it to anyone traveling on a budget but still wanting to experience the culture of the french quarter!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiraB148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#31 of 166 in New Orleans
2,344 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
1,394 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#61 of 166 in New Orleans
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#62 of 166 in New Orleans
1,733 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#50 of 166 in New Orleans
3,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#40 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £80 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing