We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. Marie
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$230
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
840
778
265
108
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
778
265
108
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard balconygreat locationfrench quarterhalf blockbottle of champagnesmall poolbathroom doorparking garageroom was largean older hoteljackson squareloved this hotelmardi grasfew blocksbourbontoulousenoise
Filter
Updating list...
1,788 - 1,793 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2008

GIRL'S TRIP Group of 6 girls stayed for 1 night (3 rooms) before leaving on a cruise. The rooms are spacious (room for lots of luggage) but a bit dark. Our room had a very tiny balcony-perfect for opening the mini-french door and stepping out to make cell phone calls (no reception inside) or watching the activity going on in the courtyard below. The hotel is a half-block walk to Bourbon Street (maybe 75 yards). Nice to be so close yet not directly on Bourbon St so you can actually sleep!
The concierge was very helpful with local restaurant info and friendly.
The courtyard with pool is very small-not the best spot to sunbathe-but would be a nice area for a small reception. Our group didn't utilize the hotel bar or restaurant (it's the French Quarter-there are so many other options available).
We took a taxi (van) to the cruise port-maybe a mile-for about $8 per person (well worth it with all the luggage HAHA).
I would stay here again for a cruise stayover or a quick 1 or 2 night stay.

Hotel St. Marie still uses actual keys (not programable cards).

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank McBizzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2007

I booked this hotel online with little knowlege of what to expect on my first visit to New Orleans. The staff was very helpfull and friendly- even the staff at Check-out 4:30 am. The rooms were nicely plush and clean. The location in the French Quarter is prime. I'll book the St. Marie next time I visit NOLA.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyFlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2007

We just recently stayed at the Hotel St Marie. The service was great...they allowed early check in around 10 am. Our room was bigger than we expected and was clean. The location could not have been BETTER. It is half a block from Bourbon Street and within walking distance to pretty much everything. We easily walked to every attraction in the French Quarter, as well as the Riverwalk and Harrah's Casino/Canal Street. Our room was facing Toulouse Street and remarkably stayed quiet enough even on the weekend. If we were ever to go back, I would book the Hotel St Marie in a heartbeat. Oh and by the way, we worked 4 out of the 7 days...so we had to be out of the hotel by 6:45 in the morning. So take it from two people who werent there strictly to party that this is a great hotel for the average visit as well...not just the party scene. You will want to use their valet service which makes use of their private parking lot. Give this hotel a try, you will be delighted by its charm.

While in NO, check out:
Lafitte's Piano Bar
Molly's Pub
Frenchmen Street

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank frankgrimes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2007

Stayed at the St Marie last weekend. The hotel's location is great. Walking distance to everything. Rooms are small, but very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again, no problem.
We ate an awesome restaurant in French Quarter called Irene's, amazing. Can't say enough about it. You will probably wait more than hour to be seated but defenitely worth it!!!! Also go to Mothers for po boys and Port of Call for the best burger in town.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ccmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2007

I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews. We wound up being very pleasantly surprised. Yes, there was a bit of a musty smell but, otherwise, everything was fine--no complaints. The room was very clean and decorated very nicely. I think someone complained about the carpet needing a cleaning in a previous review--we did not find this to be so. The courtyard was lovely with a fountain and tropical plants. Since the restaurant was closed, they served a continental breakfast--coffee, tea, orange juice, croissants and danishes. You could hear the nightlife as soon as you left the front door, but our room (with balcony overlooking the courtyard) was very quiet. The staff was very nice, especially the man who attended to the breakfast area.

This was our third trip to New Orleans. The first two places where we stayed did not beckon us to go back again, but we will definitely stay at Hotel St. Marie on our next trip to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NJAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews