We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but a little dated” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel St. Marie
Ranked #56 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
670 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Great location but a little dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great location close to Bourbon Street. The hotel is very dated and our room had a little mold on walls. We were on 5th floor in corner of hotel. Parking was nice but a little expensive. I wouldn't stay here again. Shop around and see if you can find something different.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fool4travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    726
    245
    100
    57
See reviews for
288
731
77
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zion, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We got there a day early and they accomadated us right away.Beautiful hotel. The staff there is very helpful and friendly.Easy access to bourbon street and other landmarks.Room was very clean.The restaurant food was phenomenal and the staff was so open and friendly.Will go back every time I go to the city. love love love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Carpet in room looked as though it had been vacuumed in a while. Found a used dental/floss pick in floor, several bobby pins and some small paper wrappers.
Room was ok as far as size but some what outdated.
Probably will not go back. Restaurant was good although service was slow.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My first trip to New Orleans also happened to be our honeymoon. We stayed for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. The hotel is lovely, clean, and the staff cannot be beat. A special thanks to Jenn and Travis at the front desk for helping make our honeymoon amazing. My husband and I have decided to make New Orleans our anniversary trip every year, and we will absolutely be returning to Hotel St. Marie. With an awesome location in the French Quarter (we could have thrown a rock at Bourbon Street from our balcony on Toulouse), you really need to call and reserve your room at Hotel St. Marie.

Room Tip: Ask for a street balcony room, there's a great view of Toulouse and Bourbon from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPlunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent two nights at the Hotel St. Marie for our honeymoon. It was amazing. The room was so clean, the staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly and the food at the restaurant attached to the hotel was phenomenal. We plan to return next year to celebrate our anniversary!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

That about says it all. The staff were all so friendly, the room was spotless. We'd stay there again - first choice! You couldn't ask for a better location - right smack dab in the French Quarter - but quiet as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport, ri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Hotel St Marie is in the middle of the French Quarter, so you can walk anywhere easily in any direction to all the action. They recently refurbished with all new beds, which are the very best hotel beds I've ever slept on...like sleeping on a cloud!. Their prices are reasonable, the staff is wonderful, especially the General Manager, and everyone goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. There is a café on premises, great for breakfast or lunch, and the restaurant Vacherie is one of the best around, including the bar where you can also order the full restaurant menu. Have stayed here many times, and wouldn't trade it for any other hotel. Cannot say enough about this great hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard balcony with outdoor seating
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bugsy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#39 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
French Quarter
Prince Conti Hotel
Prince Conti Hotel
#54 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#41 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Marie

Property: Hotel St. Marie
Address: 827 Toulouse St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3493
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#46 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Marie 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel situated 1/2 block off Bourbon Street & 5 minutes from central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel St. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Marie Hotel
Saint Marie Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing