We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern clean and affordable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #101 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern clean and affordable!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Considered staying a block away at the INDIGO; which is VERY nice; but we were only needing a one night stay and decided to save a little by staying at the Grandboutique clarion. We were very happy with the place! Exceeded our expectations and saved us 50$. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOLA-pcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
NOLA-pcola,
Thank you so much for your review! It is so nice to hear when we do a good job! I am glad you enjoyed our rooms and you felt we were a good value! I hope the next time your in town we can exceed your expectations again.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    97
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
56
78
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very accessible to the street cars. Away from the busy downtown, but near to the beautiful garden area. Decent breakfast consists of eggs, sausage, French toast, cereal, baked goods, milk and juice. Nicely decorated. Some may have to pay for parking ($17/ day). One block away from the Walgreens. Wifi is spotty at best. Overall I give it a B+

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmoney305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dmoney305,
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you had a great stay. I do want to apologize for the wireless internet service and let you know we are adding 2 more connection points as I write this to make sure every room has the strongest signal possible. I do hope you will come back and see us soon.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Great location. Right across from St. Charles streetcar. Breakfast is pretty good. Yogurt, pasteries, muffins, english muffins, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, milk, tea, cereal, eggs, sausage, and french toast. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Cheesecake restaurant right downstairs. Walgreens less than a block away. Valet parking from 11am to 11pm. I recommend this hotel. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Jennifer H,
Thank you so much for your review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
It is always nice to hear when we can make a guest feel welcome and at home.
I do hope we will see you soon.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetsboro
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Staff is friendly courteous and knows the area very well. They are more than helpful. The hotel lobby is small, but tjehe hotel is remodeled and updated. Besides you don't go to NOLA to sit in the lobby. The parking garage is attached with valet. There is the Cheesecake Bistro and the Trolley Stop Cafe right next door. The trolley line is in front of the hotel, as well, as the New Orleans Tourism building. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your review Carolem.
I am so glad you enjoyed our property! I am pleased to hear you will be staying with us again on your next trip to New Orleans. Again thank you for your kind words.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I booked this location to stay for the weekend in New Orleans with my sisters. I love that is close to the tram (even though it is super slow), we left the car there in the hotel covered parking and we used the tram to go back and forth from the French Quarter.

The hotel is located in the Garden District and even though there are a lot of restaurants, bars and stores close by and within walking distance, at night it was very quiet and we didn't hear any outside noise.

The room has very spacious. We had 2 double beds, I would have prefer queen but we fit, even though it was a bit tight. Our room had a small couch with a table, a small fridge, microwave and a counter. We cooled our drinks there and store our snacks. The closet was roomy and the bathroom too. I liked that the sink was outside of the bathroom.

For breakfast, they offered continental breakfast with eggs, sausage, french toast, muffins, pastries, juice and coffee. It was a good variety. When we went downstairs, they were refreshing the buffet, so the food was hot. There is not that much room downstairs though, so you can have breakfast up in your room.

We had something weird happened, around 2 am, someone kept calling and calling our room. My sister answered and someone will hang up. It happen around 3 times, so we disconnected the phones. We talked to the concierge and he was very apologetic and even suggested to put a do not disturb line so we didn't get too calls. The concierges were also very nice and knowledgeable about activities close by.

Room Tip: If you don't mind sleeping a little tight, then 2 doubles are good enough for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandyKane056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review KandyKane056. It is a wealth of information for our future guests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you, the next time you are in New Orleans, choose to make us your home away from home.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews. Our stay this weekend was wonderful. Don't let the look of the outside deter you, this hotel is really nice inside.

Pros: not too expensive, super fast check-in/out, Walgreens at the corner (get your streetcar pass here, the one day is only $3), courteous front desk staff, streetcar stops near, valet parking (even though it is $18/day) but the guys were super friendly and helpful and thorough about explaining everything, clean and spacious rooms, breakfast selection was better than expected (but the oranges looked a bit dry and old), lobby/dining area is really clean and modern

Cons: the lady at the front desk was on a personal call on her cell phone when we came to check-in on Friday night. We didn't have to wait long for her to finish, but having to wait at all was kind of off-putting. We were on the third floor and the hallway had a slight foul odor to it the whole time but our room was fine. There was also a very strong cleaning product smell in the elevator on Saturday morning; it was a pleasant smell but very strong.

Overall, great experience! I didn't get to try the restaurant but will on my next stay that will definitely be at this hotel if I choose the same area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LSpivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review LSpivey!
I am so glad overall you had a great experience. We always appreciate any feedback and am glad that you gave an honest account of your stay!
I am so sorry that at check-in our desk agent was on the phone. This is not our policy and I have spoken to this agent about her actions. I am also sorry there was an odor in the hallway. We are investigating that now.
I do hope the next time you are in New Orleans you will come and see us again!
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Recommended by a friend who stayed here before. It is a terrific hotel for the price. The location is wonderful - right on the St. Charles streetcar line. Service and staff were outstanding. Rooms very comfortable and up to date. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank afk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Afk23,
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am pleased to hear your stay was a good one. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your business and hope that the next time you are in New Orleans you will make us your home away from home again!
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Avenue Plaza Resort
#64 of 162 in New Orleans
713 reviews
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Prytania Oaks Hotel
Prytania Oaks Hotel
#113 of 162 in New Orleans
236 reviews
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
296 reviews
Historic Streetcar Inn
#135 of 162 in New Orleans
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel

Property: Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Address: 2001 St. Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#66 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel is located on St. Charles Avenue, the Mardi Gras parade route, and along the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar line. The shops on Magazine Street are less than a mile away. New Orleans' world-famous French Quarter, the Central Business District, the Louisiana Superdome and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center are all just minutes away.Loyola University New Orleans and Tulane University are within three miles of the hotel and easily reached by streetcar. The Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport is fifteen miles from this New Orleans, LA hotel. With our hotel atop one of the best restaurants in New Orleans, Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro, luxury and service is taken to new heights. The hotel's striking Art Deco style will remind leisure and business travelers alike that they are in one of the most unique cities in America, home to Cajun cuisine, riotous revelry and vanishing empires: New Orleans. Guests of this New Orleans, LA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, and Free USA TODAY papers daily. Business travelers will appreciate the concierge services, the fully equipped BIZNET business center and copy and fax services. Private meeting space ia available and can accommodate up to 40 people for most events and business functions. A lending library is also available for your reading pleasure.All guest rooms are newly remodeled junior suites with ten-foot ceilings, separate seating areas and some with lavish hot tubs overlooking St. Charles Avenue. All rooms come equipped with 42-inch televisions with premium channels, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, safes, alarm clocks with MP3 jacks, and two telephones with voice mail and data ports. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guests of the Clarion Hotel Grand Boutique in New Orleans, Louisiana will be staying in one of America's most beautiful and historically significant areas, the Garden District, a neighborhood dripping with Spanish moss and Southern charm. The location, charm and exceptional guest services make our hotel the perfect spot for both business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion New Orleans
New Orleans Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing