We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a Great Time in NOLA and at the Grand Boutique!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #102 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Southwest Louisiana
1 review
“Had a Great Time in NOLA and at the Grand Boutique!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Recently visited this property for a quick getaway with girlfriends to do a little shopping and enjoy New Orleans. Our experience at the Grand Boutique could not have been better. We felt totally safe, the location is excellent and the property was very clean and well maintained. The street car runs right in front of the hotel, which is such a fun way to get around the City. The staff members were all super friendly and accommodating! Would definitely recommend the Grand Boutique to others and looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Slatraveler,
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to your friends. It is so nice to hear when we do our job well.
I am also glad you pointed out that you felt safe in our location. We are located in the historic garden district; one of the best spots in the city for culture, beauty, shopping, historic charm and of course safety.
I do hope you will come back soon to visit with us. "laissez le bon temps rouler!"
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    89
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
54
74
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Clarion Grand Boutique on a Friday and Saturday night. We booked the hotel through the "Living Social" web site. The hotel was located about a 15 minute trolley car ride from the French Quarter. In booking through Living Social, we received free parking, Wi-Fi, two trolley all day passes each day, a reduced rate, and a gift basket. The trolley stopped directly across from the hotel. The staff, especially Bryan, was extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and valet parking was on the premises. Some folks have complained aboput the smells from the Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro, located on the bottom floor, but we didn't smell anything. We were on the second floor with a king bed and the room had to be one of the largest we have ever stayed in. The room was very clean. The hotel also offered a very limited continental breakfast, but we chose to have breakfast at the Trolley Stop Cafe (open 24/7). We would definitely stay at the Grand Boutique again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FWBMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
FWBMIKE,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I am so glad you had a great stay here in New Orleans. I am pleased to see that Brian made your stay special and have passed on your comments to him. Again thank you for your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Warmest Regards,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamosa, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights for our 25th Anniversary. The king suite was huge and very very nice. Everything was in perfect working order and extremely clean. The bed was quite comfortable with excellent bedding. I really have to stretch to complain at all. The only things that kept it from being perfect were the huge windows were dirty on the outside and the TV system was slow and annoying. If you want to spend a little more and get a lot, stay here the next time you are in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
David G,
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you chose to spend your 25th anniversary with us. I did pass on your note about the outside windows to our owners and it is being address before the end of the year. We do appreciate your business so much and hope you come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My family and I stayed here in October and really loved the hotel! It had comfortable beds, plenty of space, a yummy restaurant (cheesecake!) on the compound, and a streetcar stop right out front to get you anywhere in NOLA you need to go! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McMomOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
McMomOf4,
Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased we were able to deliver a great experience for you. The streetcar is a valuable transportation option and we are SO lucky to have it stop directly in front of us. To make it more convenient on your next stay, we now have streetcar passes available for purchase at our front desk. I do hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistan General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Paula, CA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed 5 days recently, WiFi improved! Hotel was perfect to remain in, or to have people to visit. Snoozed in front on the sofas gazing at the streetcars; in the rooms, here is in room coffee that is tasty, a bathroom removed from other areas, with separate doors (sturdy). Connecting family room for Dad was nice.We had visitors all week with no problems.
I'd improve the bathroom fan exhaust, the communication between the maids and guests so one could time the room cleaning better, and I'd improve the parking explanations. It is really inexpensive to remove the car for the day (on the web site it is suggesting a cost of $17.00 to park each time) No need to drive a lot: here you are close by all attractions via streetcar. Restaurants on St. Charles are primo! Breakfast is included with egg, cheese, sausage patties and breads, french toast sticks. Fruit, yogurt, cereal and juice, coffee rounded it out. Always welcome additions when one does not wish to spend a lot until the restaurants!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugnurse56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Bugnurse56,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you had a great stay! We use your feedback to improve our hotel and you have offered some great suggestions and compliments.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

After reading the reviews (and, more impressive, the responses from the manager), I decided to give this hotel a try for our 5 night stay in New Orleans. I cannot SAY enough good about the experience.

Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The area was quiet and safe. Valet parking attendants were friendly and my automobile was parked within sight of them at all times. I was able to access my car whenever it was necessary without all the hassle of having it brought out by the valet. I could just tell them I was accessing my car and walk to it. Very convenient.

The streetcar stops in the medium in front of the hotel. It took about 10 minutes to ride to/from the French Quarter on the Garden District line.

Conveniently located a short walk down the street is a Walgreens. And, if you choose to forego the free breakfast at the hotel in favor of a delicious home-cooked breakfast, the Trolley Car Restaurant across the street was spotless and delicious, with great coffee.

Adjoining the hotel is a Cheesecake restaurant that I can't say enough good about. Delicious food and ENORMOUS portions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Linda H,
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to hear when our staff did well.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our parking services. The valet staff here is exceptional and I will pass your review onto them.
I do hope you will come back to visit the next time you are in New Orleans.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Considered staying a block away at the INDIGO; which is VERY nice; but we were only needing a one night stay and decided to save a little by staying at the Grandboutique clarion. We were very happy with the place! Exceeded our expectations and saved us 50$. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOLA-pcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
NOLA-pcola,
Thank you so much for your review! It is so nice to hear when we do a good job! I am glad you enjoyed our rooms and you felt we were a good value! I hope the next time your in town we can exceed your expectations again.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Avenue Plaza Resort
#62 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Prytania Oaks Hotel
Prytania Oaks Hotel
#109 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#27 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#84 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel

Property: Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Address: 2001 St. Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#66 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel is located on St. Charles Avenue, the Mardi Gras parade route, and along the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar line. The shops on Magazine Street are less than a mile away. New Orleans' world-famous French Quarter, the Central Business District, the Louisiana Superdome and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center are all just minutes away.Loyola University New Orleans and Tulane University are within three miles of the hotel and easily reached by streetcar. The Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport is fifteen miles from this New Orleans, LA hotel. With our hotel atop one of the best restaurants in New Orleans, Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro, luxury and service is taken to new heights. The hotel's striking Art Deco style will remind leisure and business travelers alike that they are in one of the most unique cities in America, home to Cajun cuisine, riotous revelry and vanishing empires: New Orleans. Guests of this New Orleans, LA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, and Free USA TODAY papers daily. Business travelers will appreciate the concierge services, the fully equipped BIZNET business center and copy and fax services. Private meeting space ia available and can accommodate up to 40 people for most events and business functions. A lending library is also available for your reading pleasure.All guest rooms are newly remodeled junior suites with ten-foot ceilings, separate seating areas and some with lavish hot tubs overlooking St. Charles Avenue. All rooms come equipped with 42-inch televisions with premium channels, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, safes, alarm clocks with MP3 jacks, and two telephones with voice mail and data ports. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guests of the Clarion Hotel Grand Boutique in New Orleans, Louisiana will be staying in one of America's most beautiful and historically significant areas, the Garden District, a neighborhood dripping with Spanish moss and Southern charm. The location, charm and exceptional guest services make our hotel the perfect spot for both business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion New Orleans
New Orleans Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing