We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$377
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$432
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$208
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
US$271
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
French Market Inn(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$237
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$336
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,087)
Filter reviews
6,087 results
Traveller rating
2,247
2,106
1,070
437
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,247
2,106
1,070
437
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerdrago's restaurantexecutive levelcharbroiled oystersoutlet mallhealth clubfrench quartermississippi riverharrah's casinohuge hotelself parkingwithin walking distanceattending a conferencecafe du mondetrolley stopbourbon streetmardi gras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,140 - 5,145 of 6,087 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed at the above Hotel for three days. Super clean rooms, service, good location next to Trolleys. Cabs easily accessible.
Ate at Drago's in house restaurant. Great grilled oysters.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM1313MonroeTwp_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to New Orleans. Happy to hear that you enjoyed dinner in Drago's and I will certainly pass on your comments on to the Drago's management team.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

As title says. Went for guys weekend trip good location for casino but way over priced for the size of the beds.Good for convention i guess aslong as your company footing the bill. Had same experience in Hilton in Nashville. Need your pocket book cleaned out for average sized room then you got it!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank longhorn_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destination and we certainly look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to the city. I am sorry to hear about the bed being too small. Our King's, Queens's and Double beds are standard size beds. Hopefully you had success at Harrah's and if our team can assist with a future reservation, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Location: Great. Everything is pretty much within walking distance and it's a short walk to the convention center too if you're there for a show

Food: All the meals I had in the hotel seemed good...including room service

Lobby Bar: Service was good and overall a good spot to come back to at the end of the day

Room Tip: Stay in Building 1 or 2. If you stay in Building 3, make sure you ask for a room not facing the train tracks. If you're a light sleeper you'll have a terrible experience being awaken by the train in the middle of the night.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HKTG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleas Riverside as your New Orleans destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to New Orleans. Our apologies for the train noise. We have shared your comments with the New Orleans Public Belt Railraod and they have always welcomed our feedback. Their train engineers have a protocol after dark and they want to know when it is not followed.

The best fo the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed here to attend a convention, as I suspect that a lot of others do

Location: walking distance to the NO convention centre, as well as to the French Quarter which is convenient. And right next to the river, so excellent for a run.

Room: got a typical standard business type room. Adequately clean, but not so that I would have wanted to roll around on the carpet. Bathroom small.

Others: internet access was expensive. My main bugbear was the queue for breakfast. Everyone eats breakfast at the same place but during my time, they were not able to cope with the volume of pple - meant that I actually had to pass on breakfast so that I could get to the convention on time. I know I could have gone earlier, but that is besides the point - things like this should be anticipated and dealt with

Overall, it's an ok place to stay for a few days for business. Impersonal, not some place that you would want to return to especially.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XpandMyHorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destination for your conference. Our apologies for the delay and the lines at Breakfast. Your comments have been shared with our restaurant management team for discussion. As a business traveler, may I suggest that you join our Hilton HHonors program whereby once you become an HHonors Diamond or Gold tier member high speed interent access is complimentary at all of our Hilton properties. Additionally we do offer complimentary HSIA in our lobby levels and coffee shops and I am sorry if this information was not conveyed to you while you were here.
We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to New Orleans. When you are ready to return contact our hotel team and we will be happy to assist you planning your next stay.


Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverisde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Nothing bad, nothing special. Your typical large convention hotel with adequate, if mediocre, service. I asked to have my room cleaned early at 10AM and three hours later it had not yet occurred. I complained at the front desk and they responded very quickly and effectively and even sent me a dish of m and m's, nuts and dried fruit which was very nice to do. I was in a concierge level room and the concierge lounge on the 29th floor is way too small for the number of floors it is supposed to service. Hotel location is good if you are at a meeting but there are plenty of nicer places to stay in the immediate vicinity. I wouldn't stay here again unless I was attending a meeting.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverview room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lasereyesdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Thank you choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destiantion for your conference. We certainly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to the city. If our team can assist you planning your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to call upon us.

The best of the upcmoning Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews